We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying budget stay, close to beach and train”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Astoria
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfying budget stay, close to beach and train”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed for 3 nights as a couple on our honeymoon in the middle of September 2011. Decent budget stay, good value for money, but admittedly very basic. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach (public beach is about 4 blocks away) and 1 block from the train station. The rooms are larger than expected, have air con, wifi and are very clean. There is limited parking in the area. Breakfast is available for 10 Eur, but we eat at the cafes across the street. The hotel is also very close to some great restaurants and shopping and is walking distance to anything in Juan les Pins. (then again, most things are as the town is pretty small). The staff were helpful and even offered us a free power converter when our one died. Recommended for a quick stay if you are looking for budget conscious value and comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a peak-a-boo sea view down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    130
    47
    16
    6
See reviews for
37
140
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in a suite at the Best Western at Juan-Le-Pins so can't comment on the normal room type, but the suite was spacious and view was excellent. The suite had a large rooftop area , generous living area, good bathroom and separate bedroom.
The staff were very friendly and free Wi-Fi was provided (although Best Western Wi-Fi is very problematic on iPads).

Room Tip: Choose the suite for more space and an excellent rooftop area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmelgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel was as expected if you're just passing. I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel itself was okay. The room was okay but needs maintenance --- looked and smelled old. The bathroom needed further cleaning but it's still bareable not as bad. Hotel towels were fairly thin. The view from the balcony was not inspiring....the room was facing the regular apartments. I booked the privelege room -- not sure how different this room from the other rooms but one thing I appreciated about this hotel was that they provide a complimentary bottled water and other drinks. This is great especially if you are tired and just came off from a long train ride. WIFI service was (is) free but I had a hard time w/ the constant logins it required me to do. My ipad didn't work in this hotel. Very close to the train station but be careful of pick pocketers in this area. Laundrymat self-service is just around the corner (7 am - 10 pm). Breakfast buffet is just so-so...if you know of other places, go and experience that other option. It's a great place to just walk around since there are a lot of good restuarants, bars and great little stores so many blocks away. If you decide to walk around --- just be careful. French people love their dogs...so just be careful. You don't want to be stepping on something you don't want. The casino nearby is just so-so. This hotel is a good base hotel as you explore Cannes, Nice and Monaco. But at the end of the day, you would want to stay in one of those places which I would be doing the next time I'm around the area.

If you don't have any other option, this hotel is okay and the surrounding area is okay too but I must say Hotel staff were nice and accomodating so kudos to them.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel has very good lacation, near the railway station. It is easy tj get to other places of French Riviera. There is a discount for the beach, which is nearby. The staff is very good. They helped with booking of excursions. Thanks a lot. My recommendations - Hotel Astoria.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Room average by French standards, but only just big enough for my wife and I to move around together. Hotel standard for 3*, but reception staff did speak some English, and helpful on arrival.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendbreaker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.1 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
287 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
Hotel Le Grand Pavois
#14 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
317 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#15 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
504 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
192 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria

Property: Best Western Astoria
Address: 15 Avenue Du Marechal Joffre, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price range (per night): $141 - $261
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 M From Beach; 30 Min From Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Best Western Resort Astoria
Juan-Les-Pins Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing