We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
76
27
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
27
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect:
- very kind people. Both the owners and the guests. Almost like family
- clean
- location
- original interiors. Every room is different.
- value for money
Private garage and breakfast available.

Next time in the riviera, we will look no further!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Propriétaire at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thanks to you...
It is very kind <3
Very much.
Pleasure to meet in Amsterdam this winter !
Regards,

Delphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Hotel is ideally situated near the beach and the train station. The hotel is quite eclectic (which we like), rooms are uniquely decorated (compact - but seriously, how much time do you spend in a hotel room??).

The owner is lovely - so friendly and helpful (with the cutest dog!). Even when we were leaving, she gave us some useful information about our next stop (Nice).

We spent a lot of time sitting on the shaded outside patio, which was a welcome break from the heat.

We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJC1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

What a lovely comment. I see that have appreciated so much the diversity of our decoration that the small garden area ... It's perfect all that! It's a pleasure for us to read feedback like yours. It's encouraging for the rest of the renovations: that drives us to continue! Did you enjoy your stay in Nice? A beautiful city, right?
It will be with pleasure that we will welcome again to the HotelCecil *** / Juan-les-Pins. Remember to book live on our website ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. We had an economy room, which was fine. Although the room was a good size the bathroom was very small. The bed was lovely, very comfortable, and the bedding was spotless. Towels changed and room cleaned every day. Also had Air con which is a must! The best thing is the location! 1 minute to the beautiful beach and all the bars and restaurants. Fantastic. Would definitely return to this charming little hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Pollywallydoodaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Booked the accomodation and prolonged for another night since we were happy with everything.

Great host: helped booking a wellness afternoon and informed us about various daytrips around Juan-les-pins (Cannes, Grasse, Mouans-Sartoux...).

Very good location: The hotel is situated close to the beach/various restaurants as well as the trainstation. Could park car in garage.

The design is very trendy and our room was perfectly clean (big plus: comfy beds).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Propriétaire at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks to you, ladies for your nice comment on our small hotel.
It was very nice for us too to have you as customers, always with a smile and happy to be there ...
What a pity for the weather. I would like to do somethings for you but it was not in my possibilities ! I will if I could…
Come back when you want ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Location was great but apart from that it stopped there for us, we were located on the second floor which unfortunately with the hotels paper thin walls we had ridiculously loud guests above sounded like elephants stomping around all night and first thing in the morning.

Our main issue with the hotel was that we had a lady staying next door to us who was the LOUDEST SNORER IN THE WORLD and she didn't care nor did reception. After 3 sleepless nights we went down to ask if she was staying long, to not make a hassle and could deal with it but to our dismay she was there for a long stay, we then asked if we could be moved as would like to be able to sleep on our 2 week stay to which the response was a quick look at the computer and then a no, wasn't offered anything else or even an apology or I will speak to the guest. Basically we had to stay there for 2 weeks as had prepaid for the hotel (IN FULL) and nothing was done for us at all, we were really annoyed and put a real stress and downer on our holiday as we were trying to go to bed earlier so we could get some sleep before the lady woke us up approx 2am every night...which ultimately never worked regardless of our attempts to knock on the walls several times and we attempted to sleep in a few mornings but if we were not out of our room by 10-10:30am our room wouldn't get cleaned which was already sub par. Felt like we just couldn't win. We also purchased two lilos. Prior to entering the hotel we made sure to shake any sand lose to be considerate but on two occasions were TOLD to put them outside. This was not appreciated as if they weren't lifted by someone they would have easily blown away on turbulent windy days and frankly they were our property so felt it was reasonable to have them in our room.

Really put us off our holiday to Juan les Pins and would definitely not recommend staying in this hotel. Again location great but not worth the sacrifice of two weeks sleep and good customer service.

Room Tip: Ear plugs and sleeping pills.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belbec88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Hotel Cecil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello,
We always try to respond to our customers who leave a comment, whether it is complimentary or not. As far as you are concerned, we really do not know what to say, or where to start ...
Our hotel is currently undergoing renovation and renovation: so we had 7 different levels of rooms to manage this season. This management is not always easy also when the property is full ... Transferring you to an another room was really impossible at the time you asked for it. On the other hand, as soon as we could, we moved your «snoring» neighbor to an another room.

We would like to remind you of some rules of the hotel industry:
1 / When you choose a «non-refundable» rate, as the name implies, this implies that whatever happens the total amount will be immediately cashed but also that no possibility of refund will be considered for any reason of cancellation.
2 / In any hotel, it is strictly forbidden to add beds. This is one of the reasons why we did not want you to ride with your 2 air mattresses in your room. The second reason is that these beach objects (full of sand) increase considerably the time of cleaning in the rooms and that out of respect for the maid, it is better to store them outside. Be aware that you have been the only customers of the whole season to refuse to place them in the place provided for this purpose outside even with the possibility of rinsing them. Your mattresses would have been in good company with all the other tires of other customers: buoys, pink flamingos, swans ... Never anything has disappeared or been stolen.
3 / It is also formally forbidden to eat in his hotel room except in the «Hotel Residence» establishments. This condition is stipulated in the documents available to you on the desk of your room as it also increases the cleaning time of our maid. Yet throughout your stay, noon and evening, derogated from this rule. As stated in the documents, we could have charged you € 15 extra cleaning / day ... What we did not do!
3 / The maid service at HotelCecil ** / Juan-les-Pins is extremely flexible. Although it is necessary to leave the room before 11:00, our maid goes to all the rooms every day in order to (at least): change the towels, retype the bed, pass a broom or even a mop unless you hang the «red» sign on your door.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
Regards,
Delphine & Franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews