We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
96
88
21
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
88
21
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le pre catelan quaint hotel oasis of calm room was spotless coffee machine hotel breakfast third floor few minutes walk stayed for nights jacuzzi antibes fridge balcony train france loungers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a room with a big balcony. The room was big enough, clean and very cosy and charming. I also seen an other room which was even bigger. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There are parking lots available and breakfast if wished. You can reach the city center and therefore the beach in a few min. walk, very practical but also very calm! We would recommend this hotel and come back as soon as we are in this area.

Room Tip: The owner will show you the rooms that he is offering.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NiliDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear client
We thank you for your time writing a revew after your stay at le Pré Catelan. We are glad that you appreciate the dituation and the charm of our Bastide.
We will be very glad to see you again very soon
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Have just stayed a week in this lovely hotel with my husband. We booked directly with the hotel which was easy as they were very quick to respond to my emails and very helpful answering my questions. We booked a superior room with balcony and were allocated a room in the third floor with a view over the garden . The bed was comfortable ( we slept well )and the shower excellent . The room had a drinks fridge - empty - for your own drinks although on arrival there was a complimentary bottle of wine and two small bottles of water . There was also a kettle and coffee machine . We sat out on the balcony in the evenings . The hotel garden/ patio area is lovely and the hotel has a small swimming pool with loungers which was a bonus. We had breakfast every morning - you can chose a simpler breakfast at €10 per person or a more elaborate breakfast at €17 per person. We had the simpler breakfast and it was lovely - I really liked the hotel’s own marmalade and it was lovely sitting out in the garden for breakfast . The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept clean ( room serviced every day with fresh towels ) . In a busy part of France this hotel is a little oasis of calm . I look forward very much to returning .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier-Trevoux, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Christine,
Thank you very much for your comments. Waiting for you with a great pleasure!
kind regards,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Totally great - location excellent, staff excellent, comfortable bed and linen - excellent, helpful staff - excellent, value for money - excellent - I just want to go back as soon as possible and we went end of November and the weather was just fabulous. What a location! The best power shower and water really hot,

Room Tip: free coffee and tea in the rooms, more UK TV channels, more vegan options at breakfast, a chiminea in the courtyard for those winter days, a communal lounge where people could read books in the evening when it's a bit cold to go out with a log fire, something could be built in the garden - that is it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank francineh896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Francine
Thank you for your time giving your opinion after your last stay at le Pré Catelan.
We are glad that you had a nice time with us and hope that we will have the pleasure to see you very next.
Sincerily,
Didier Trévoux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed for 7 nights . The Hotel is within easy walking distance of Juan Les Pins town and beach.
The garden and seating areas are so quaint and beautifully lit at night.
There is no lift, which was fine for us.
There is a fridge in the bedroom. We bought some basics for our own breakfast as we found the hotel breakfast too expensive.
The hotel staff are very welcoming. We were a party of 3 couples and each room received a bottle of wine on arrival.
Each of us had a bit of an issue with our showers, but soon got the hang of not flooding the bathroom floor!
The swimming pool was lovely. We used it a few times. It was never busy and it felt like our own private pool! There is a jacuzzi which you have to ask the staff to open for you. It could do with a bit of TLC.
The walk to Anibes was only 10 minutes out the back gate of the hotel which avoided any busy roads.

Room Tip: Ask for superior with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier-Trevoux, Gérant at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Elspeth S,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment. It is always useful for us to have a feedback by our guest so we can improve what was not perfect. We are glad that you spent a nice time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you some other time soon.
With our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is a cool, calm place to stay. Lovely pool area, as long as there's not too many people there (as in our case), good breakfasts at a reasonable price. Great staff. It felt like a sanctuary almost.
The rooms aren't huge but are lovely, there's no lift and the wifi drops occasionally.
But don't let that put you off! We will be back even though Juan Les Pins is a bit pricey compared to Antibes, say.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony, as it looks like quite a few are without. We did as we were staying 5 nights.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaylor1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier-Trevoux, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Pre Catelan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for posting your comment. It is always useful to have a feedback to improve ourselves. Looking forward to welcoming again at le Pré catelan. Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews