We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
475
145
56
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
145
56
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scott fitzgerald great gatsby la passagere piano bar art deco water ski chief concierge wonderful terrace historic hotel french riviera main restaurant eden roc south of france sea view beach club lounge chairs small beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We found the Belles Rives on our trip through Italy and France. An enchanting old hotel with great history and lovely accomodations. The water is electric blue. And the view of the super yachts from your reserved lounge chair on the jetty is to die for. But above all, the service. From the front desk to the lounge chair service. Unparrelled!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay as well as for lovely review.

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations and that you could appreciate the unique charm of the property.

Above this, you compliments about the service and the staff make us particumarly proud as a friendly and relaxed holidays atmosphere is at the base of the #VeryBellesRives hospitality philosophy since 1929.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sunny greetings from the Cap d'Antibes...

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this lovely hotel for a view days and were impressed when we checked in. However, we told that a photo shoot for a film would be going on for most of our stay. We did not think much of it. Upon our decent to the terrace area there were camera and crew members blocking our entrance. Each morning we awakened with camera crews setting up and adjusting their equipment. We were told we had the best terrace of the hotel but that is where the
Video was taken place. It was noisy and not relaxing. The next day we awoke to the same detail and went sightseeing. We relaxed later in the afternoon at the seaside. The camera crew were still filming scenes and then were waterside with their equipment and production people. This hotel was anything but relaxing. My husband complained to
Manager and he offered a lunch for our interruption. This hotel is extremely expensive and it is obvious that the photo shoot was more important than the guests happiness.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tartarhornbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review.

We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. About the film making, this was actually more important than what we expected. At this stage, there is nothing we can do but apologize.

Rest assured that guests' satisfaction is very important to us. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. In case of a future reservation, we kindly invite you to contact us in advance. We will be delighted to manage your booking personally and make sure that your stay will be a most memorable one.

Very truly yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I recently got married at the Belle Rive as well as hosting a brunch the day after. They helped us organise our wedding in two weeks when another venue let us down. They were super efficient, accommodating and extremely nice to work with. The food was exceptional and the views are second to none. Highly recommend as a wedding venue or even just for a holiday as the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyB1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,

on behalf of our management team and all the Belles Rives staff, we would like to thank you for your review as well as for chosing our hotel to celebrate your most important day.

We are delighted to read that everything was up to your expectations. We hope Belles Rives will become your "Place of the Heart" on the French Riviera and all look forward to welcoming you back for your wedding anniversaries!

Very truly yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice experience beautiful rooms lobby great dining experiences for lunch and dinner. A bit disappointed that guests had to pay extra for use of the beach from umbrellas towels and seats. For the prices we were charged that should be included. I understand that is pretty usual for Nice. A beautiful view of the sea and the fact that F Scott Fitzgerald stayed here gives it a nice mystique. Very nice staff and gave some very good restaurant recommendations. The Passage restaurant for dinner was quite a dining experience and we did splurge for the tasting menu. It was worth it. Especially when the lemon souffle topped our dining experience. Nice buffet breakfast and very nice staff. We really like staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Mister Brenner,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
As you say, it is true that a little bit everywhere, here around, the beach facilities are not included in the hotels'rates. This is the same here at the Belles Rives.

Your compliments about the staff and the food proposals make us particularly proud as a family yet luxurious welcome is at the base of our hospitality philpophy since 1929.

We look forward to welcoming you on a further occasion and, meanwhile, we remain.

Sunny greetings from Belles Rives,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stay and were part of a beautiful wedding at Hotel Belle Rive.
The food and service was excellent, it’s so much history in these place from the best days and epoque in Juan les Pins
It’s really one of the best place and spot in Juan les Pins.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your underful review!

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your exptectaions and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Your words are the best present we could receive. Rest assured that they have been forwarded to the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a further occasion and, meanwhile, we remain.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews