We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
471
145
55
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
145
55
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scott fitzgerald great gatsby la passagere piano bar art deco water ski chief concierge wonderful terrace historic hotel a deluxe sea view room french riviera main restaurant eden roc south of france beach club michelin star lounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We recently held an event at the Belles Rives and it’s sister Hôtel the Juana

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the food was exceptional

We had to arrange the event at short notice and their event manager was very helpful and well organised

I can’t praise them enough

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suebelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,

on behalf of the whole Belles Rives Team we would like to thank you for your review as well as for having chosen the Belles Rives.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations and, especially, that you appreciated the food proposals and the assistance of our sales team.

We look forward to welcoming you on a further occasion and, meanwhile, we remain.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

we are delighted to be able to visit this hotel annually. What a pleasure..the food, the sun deck, the staff..fabulous. the weather is usually great and the lunch on the terrace is a world class experience

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your fidelity as well as for your review.

We are delighted that this year, once again, your experience was up to your expectations.
Your words are important to us. Rest assured that they have been forwarded to the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year and, meanwhile, we send you our sunny greetings from the Cap d'Antibes.

Yours Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Historic elegance at its best and a true 5 star hotel experience. The historical building is stunning and its beachfront location is excellent. The entire hotel is stylish. This is true old world charm. I have stayed here before and am booking already to go back! The staff are absolute professionals and truly care about the needs and desires of their patrons. The food is outstanding in all restaurants and just the casual nachos l enjoyed for lunch whilst l relaxed on the pontoon in a lounge, umbrella and pillow whilst watching the incredible Natalie teaching people to water ski....was a delight.
It is also in the most perfect location with a short stroll to Juan Les Pins and about 20 minute walk to Antibe.
Animal lovers please note: there are gorgeous doves in the park that really enjoy being fed proper seed that is available at the supermarket. There are also very friendly squirrels in the park that love to be hand fed hazelnuts and grapes....a fun thing to do with the kids to teach them to love the animals.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view room is what l had last time and was heaven !
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Vivienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your lovely review.

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations and that you could enjoy the true Belles Rives Soul.
Your compliements about the staff make us particularly proud as a friendly yet luxurious atmosphere is at the base of our hospitality philosophy since 1929.

We agree with you...the squirrels in the Pinède of Juan-les-Pins are unique!

We look forward to welcoming you back whevener your travel plans will lead you to the South of France...

Very truly yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I really liked the atmosphere of this hotel, 1920s chic with great service, beautiful views and good food. It is an easy stroll into the centre of Juan Les Pins and a longer walk (just over a mile) into the centre of Antibes. Quite expensive to start with, my only gripe with this hotel is that you have to hire the loungers on the private beach/terrace for the whole day at about £30 per person - that was annoying if you only wanted to sit on the beach for an hour after a day out.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Belles Rives as well as for your review.

We are delighted to read that your stay was up to your expectations.

It is true that, a little bit like everywhere on the French Riviera, the sunbeds at the beach are not included in the hotel rates. This is a choice that we made many years ago. Nevertheless, through our reservations centre, we always have packages that include the beach.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Belles Rives has much to offer and it delivers. It has a gorgeous setting, an elegant historic building, excellent food, the kindest staff ever, a fantastic concierge.... The staff spoils you. It’s the kind of place that gets under your skin that you will want to return to year after year. F. Scott Fitzgerald lived in the Villa. Somehow the Belles Rives keeps its old world charm and adds modern, chic twists. The Fitzgerald Bar has the writer’s picture and the pictures of the contemporary winners of The Fitzgerald writing prize photographed while at the Belles Rives. The Belles Rives is a place you can curl up with a book for a quiet vacation or you can be busy with the many things to do in the area which the excellent concierge helps you visit. The food at the hotel is fantastic reflected in its Michelin Star and there are many other places to eat in the area too. You can stroll into Juan Les Pins for an ice cream and shopping or you can sit on a chaise at their stunning beach and have a swim or go waterskiing. There are many wonderful choices at the Belles Rives. That’s why once you know it, you will keep returning! After a couple of visits, Belles Rives starts to feel more like a private club than a hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank XYZdirndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesRivesGM, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We cannot describe the joy of reading your review. Thank You!

Your words sound like the best present we could receive and we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed a beautiful vacation and that you could experience the true Belles Rives soul. We agree with you, we tend to consider Belles Rives as a unique place, where guests are welcomed as the host of Scott and Zelda's Villa Saint Louis. It is not a hotel for everyone but when guests understand the place, the history, the charm, they cannot wait to be back. Many of them have been coming for the last twenty, thirty years.

Summer after summer, we wait for them as if they were coming to their summer villa. Some of them are now friends...somehow members of the family or the "Belles Rives Society Club"...

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again.

Tender is the Belles Rives,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews