We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stop on way up the Provençal coast”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great value family run hotel which is very close to old town (5 minute walk), the owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Exceptionally clean family rooms with free & fast wifi, quiet with secure parking. Breakfast @ 9 Euros was a bargain and very fresh. Our kids loved the croissant. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel in the centre of Hyères. The rooms are very tidy and calm. The hotel is family owned and Laurent and his father are very gentle. Possibility for secured parking. We just booked our next stay. Looking forward.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konradin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel du Parc for three nights and everything went very smoothly. The rooms are huge compared to most of Europe, which was great after several weeks of being away. The people at reception were lovely and very helpful. The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of town and to the casino, and it's a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you've enjoyed Hyères and Hotel du Parc**.
We would be and happy to welcome you for a next trip in Europe.

Sunny regards.

Laurent Clemente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here in June (apologies for the delay in writing). The hotel is located just a short walk from the centre of Hyeres. The accommodation is average - a nice, old building with small rooms, but clean/sufficient. The shower was a bit cramped, and so was awkward to operate. We booked at short notice over the phone but they were happy to accommodate us, at a reasonable price. I checked before confirming that there would be somewhere secure to leave our bicycles. On arriving at the hotel, the owner showed us a thin pipe in the car park (which was overlooked by multiple blocks of flats) and suggested we chain our bikes there. We explained that we were concerned about the bikes as they were valuable. After some discussion, the owner helpfully suggested that we could leave the bikes overnight in the lounge room and the back door would be kept locked. He explained that it was in use in the daytime, but we knew we'd be out all day, each day in any case so that wasn't a problem. However, on the second day, we returned home at about 6.30pm and the gentleman's wife said that she thought it had been explained to us that we couldn't leave the bikes in the lounge in the daytime. She was clearly agitated and spoke at length about the reasons we couldn't leave them ('the danger that they might fall on someone', for example). I was very polite and explained (I speak good French) that we hadn't understood that there were specific times that they had in mind for us to keep the bikes away from the hotel and that we weren't trying to upset anyone. However, she continued to explain how unhappy she was with the situation, ending with 'perhaps you should go somewhere else'. I said that I understood. We looked for another hotel that night and checked out the following morning. The gentleman asked his wife to prepare the bill, and she again became agitated, this time about the short notice of our departure (as it takes time to finalise the invoice). I explained that we had acted upon her advice as we had understood that they wanted us to leave. In fact, the check-out process was swift so I'm not sure what she was suggesting would usually take some time. As we were leaving, their son, who had been incredibly helpful throughout and spoke good English, came to say that he hoped we would enjoy the rest of our stay in Hyeres, explaining again why the bikes were a problem and apologising for the inconvenience for us. We completely understood and were happy he had taken the time to talk to us. My feedback overall would be that a consistent level of customer service would have been helpful. The owner seemed willing to compromise, but we had an entirely different experience with the wife. This could have left us with a very bad feeling had it not been for the son being so helpful and polite on departure. It all ended well as the local Ibis found a basement room for us and ended up being 10 Euros cheaper per night in any case. Overall, not a bad choice but obviously I'd advise not to expect to be able to lock bikes away safely!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma425Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A very good family hotel, very close to the city and to the beaches of Hyeres and Porquerolles. We drove to Saint Tropez and Sainte Maxime but were very glad to come "home" to Hotel du Parc. The staff is very nice and far, far away from Ibiza ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel les Orangers
Hotel les Orangers
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
209 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hyeres Cote D'Azur
5 km away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#6 of 32 in Hyeres
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#23 of 32 in Hyeres
185 reviews
1.1 km away
B&B Hotel Hyeres
B&B Hotel Hyeres
#25 of 32 in Hyeres
135 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 7 boulevard Pasteur, 83400, Hyeres, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range: $101 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel du Parc** is ideally located in Hyeres, just 200m away from the Casino, Market square, Tourist Office and medieval town. Bus stop at 150m. Very short walking distance to visit the town, restaurants and Shops. Guestrooms with private bathroom and Tv. Silent night on streetside with soundproved windows and air conditioning (low traffic in the street). On backside, rooms are equipped with ventilator (Courtyard). A private and safe parking at your disposal (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing