We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hyeres Centre(Hyeres)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Orangers(Hyeres)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bor(Hyeres)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
90
66
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
66
17
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel in the centre of Hyères. The rooms are very tidy and calm. The hotel is family owned and Laurent and his father are very gentle. Possibility for secured parking. We just booked our next stay. Looking forward.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konradin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel du Parc for three nights and everything went very smoothly. The rooms are huge compared to most of Europe, which was great after several weeks of being away. The people at reception were lovely and very helpful. The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of town and to the casino, and it's a great base for exploring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent C, Propriétaire at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you've enjoyed Hyères and Hotel du Parc**.
We would be and happy to welcome you for a next trip in Europe.

Sunny regards.

Laurent Clemente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here in June (apologies for the delay in writing). The hotel is located just a short walk from the centre of Hyeres. The accommodation is average - a nice, old building with small rooms, but clean/sufficient. The shower was a bit cramped, and so was awkward to operate. We booked at short notice over the phone but they were happy to accommodate us, at a reasonable price. I checked before confirming that there would be somewhere secure to leave our bicycles. On arriving at the hotel, the owner showed us a thin pipe in the car park (which was overlooked by multiple blocks of flats) and suggested we chain our bikes there. We explained that we were concerned about the bikes as they were valuable. After some discussion, the owner helpfully suggested that we could leave the bikes overnight in the lounge room and the back door would be kept locked. He explained that it was in use in the daytime, but we knew we'd be out all day, each day in any case so that wasn't a problem. However, on the second day, we returned home at about 6.30pm and the gentleman's wife said that she thought it had been explained to us that we couldn't leave the bikes in the lounge in the daytime. She was clearly agitated and spoke at length about the reasons we couldn't leave them ('the danger that they might fall on someone', for example). I was very polite and explained (I speak good French) that we hadn't understood that there were specific times that they had in mind for us to keep the bikes away from the hotel and that we weren't trying to upset anyone. However, she continued to explain how unhappy she was with the situation, ending with 'perhaps you should go somewhere else'. I said that I understood. We looked for another hotel that night and checked out the following morning. The gentleman asked his wife to prepare the bill, and she again became agitated, this time about the short notice of our departure (as it takes time to finalise the invoice). I explained that we had acted upon her advice as we had understood that they wanted us to leave. In fact, the check-out process was swift so I'm not sure what she was suggesting would usually take some time. As we were leaving, their son, who had been incredibly helpful throughout and spoke good English, came to say that he hoped we would enjoy the rest of our stay in Hyeres, explaining again why the bikes were a problem and apologising for the inconvenience for us. We completely understood and were happy he had taken the time to talk to us. My feedback overall would be that a consistent level of customer service would have been helpful. The owner seemed willing to compromise, but we had an entirely different experience with the wife. This could have left us with a very bad feeling had it not been for the son being so helpful and polite on departure. It all ended well as the local Ibis found a basement room for us and ended up being 10 Euros cheaper per night in any case. Overall, not a bad choice but obviously I'd advise not to expect to be able to lock bikes away safely!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma425Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A very good family hotel, very close to the city and to the beaches of Hyeres and Porquerolles. We drove to Saint Tropez and Sainte Maxime but were very glad to come "home" to Hotel du Parc. The staff is very nice and far, far away from Ibiza ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel du Parc and we really liked it there. The hotel had everything we needed, is very well located, the staff was very nice and helpful. We can recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning a stay in a beautiful town of Hyeres.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews