We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
91
69
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
69
18
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel du Parc for 2 nights (double room 57EUR per night). The room was big, everything was clean, modern styled furnitures, nice atmosphere. What it made special was the great customer orientation of the staff. Also the hotel owners did everything to make their guests satisfied. This is no add. We were just impressed how great a 2star hotel can be...
Thank you, we will come back. Yvonne & Dagmar

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lespalmiers, Propriétaire at Hotel du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We thank you for you message and hope to host you in Hotel du Parc** for a next trip in France.
Actually, were are very busy during summertime but we also try to recommend restaurants, pubs or spots to discover. I know what means to get lost in a country, and a little help from local people is sometime better than an heavy guidebook !!
Greetings from Hyeres !

Laurent Clemente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Good location, near the bus station and the old town, something important when traveling on a budget as we did. We took the buses everywhere (beach,islands and st. tropez!). Our room was small as expected from a budget hotel but with bathroom/toilett and clean. The owners are helpful and informative. The hotel is recommended as a base to see Hyeres and towns nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Good location for a short stay in Hyères.Very near the bus station. Close to shopping in the new town and quite close to the old town.Our Room on the front was quite small but comfortable. Family owned and the owners are really hospitable and helpful. Breakfast buffet style and not a lot of choice but still ok. Doesn't have the feel of luxury as it's more a budget hotel,not too expensive and is ok as a base to see Hyères.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micheled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

This was a lovely little family run hotel. Yes, it's a bit basic but was very clean. It is in a great situation just around the corner from the bus station. The owners were really friendly and so helpful and obliging. They couldn't do enough for us.Tip: use the buses locally to get to and from the airport, it only cost 1.40 Euro as opposed to the taxi which wanted to charge 20. Hyeres is a lovely little town and is ideal if you want an easy weekend using Ryanair. We went for 4 days but wish it was longer. Unless you are absolutely intent on going, don't bother with San Tropez, it's very crowded and virtually impossible to park. Stay around Hyeres, the port area is lovely and so are the beaches further down the peninsula.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gl0betr0ttergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We found this place on the off chance when we called into Hyeres, and what a find!!! This is a family owned hotel with THE most hospitable owners i've ever met, giving us lots of advice on the local area - places to see, maps and even helping us with our bags. The room was huge which was fantastic since we had 3 people and 3 of the biggest suitcases you've ever seen. We didn't see rooms this big on our whole trip (11 countries across europe) and it had gorgeous decor and beautiful wooden floors. The continental breakfast was great (they even offered to warm up the milk if we wanted) and there was a carpark with security gate so we felt comfortable enough leaving things in the car. We ended up staying 2 extra nights instead of going to nice to make our day trips from there to monaco, st raphel etc. since it was such a great hotel.
I would definately recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget yet wanting to checkout the french riveria or even families who want to take their kids to the beach but can't afford the extravagent prices at places on the beach (it's only about a 5 minute drive)

4  Thank melweeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews