We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to relax and explore the cote...”
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The view of the sea from the swimming pool View from the balcony terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Swimming pool
The view of the sea from the swimming pool
View from the balcony terrace
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Shower room
Sitting room, with sofabed
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Balcony, looking East
Balcony, looking West
View from the pool
Badminton court
View and garden
Promenade des Anglais, Nice
Grasse cathedral
Gorge du Verdon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jean Pier...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to relax and explore the cote d'azure”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in Grace's house. The appartement is great. Very well equipped, great beds. The views are stunning and the swimmingpool super!. In short. We love to come back.
We stayed for a week. We visited Nice/Saint Jean Cap Ferrat, Cannes, Saint Tropez, Gorges du Verdon. We did most our meals at home. The kitchen is very well equipped and the balcony is fantastic to have a meal. We also used the bbq.
The swimmingpool is really great. Fantastic to relax and very private. The kids also love the tabletennis and badminton.
The driveway up to the mainroad is very steep. But we left our car in the garage at the main road which belongs to Grace and that works very well for us.
Last but not least. Grace is a lovely person and a great host. If you have a question she is always available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and swimmingpool
Liked least: mosquito's
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tholau23
Hojbjerg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Grasse with nice pool and views”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We ( 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 12) did a late booking on Villa Saint John from the 23 to 30 of july 2016 and we where not disappointed with our choice.

The villa is placed just outside the beautiful villages of Grasse and yes - as all reviews has stated you can not go all the way down to the house by car: The acces is simply to steep.Is it a problem ? NO. Grace ( The owner) met us on top and we moved all our gear to her 4x4 car and walked the 90 meters down to the Villa. Grace offered her garage, which is placed on the main road, for us to use during our stay. You have to back into the garage, which can be a challenge the first time, but after that its no problem. The acces and parking is in my opinion no problem.

The villa consist of 2 nice bed rooms, 1 very nice bathroom and 1 small toilet, 1 small livingroom with TV, games, books etc. There is a big kitchen with seatings for 6 persons and its really well equipped - we found all we needed here during our stay.
From the living room there is acces to the heart of the villa: The 50 m2 terrace facing south. The views from here is magnificent and is hard to describe - you don't get tired watching the surroundings. There is tables and chairs, sun beds and a nice BBQ (gas).
From the terrace you can acces the pool area with a very nice sized pool, sun beds, and table tennis. Its a perfect place to spend the days and we (- especially the girls) found it difficult to leave the area.

When we did, there are lots of things to do in the near by area: Grasse is a nice town - especially the old area with restaurants etc. Cannes and the beaches around is always worth a visit. We took a day trip to Gorges du Verdun - this can be recommended as well.

The Owner, Grace, is a wonderful host that can help with information about the area or any other things that is needed during the stay.

We would recommend this place at all times and would love to back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from terrace and pool area.
Liked least: The parking on the main highway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laste2015
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful views and amazing swimming pool”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this villa in Grasse back in July with three very young children and we loved spending time in and around the house. Our kids adored the swimming pool and I enjoyed the fact that the kitchen was so well equipped that it was almost like staying in a home away from home. Grace is an amazing lady, very helpful and discreet at the same time. We enjoyed her company very much.
As the other reviewers said, the access to the villa is very steep, but even with three young children, we managed to do lots of trips to the surrounding area and did not find the access to the villa restricting. Thank you, Grace, for making our summer holidays so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the hill
Liked least: The steep access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four with two teenagers (16 and 18) all enjoyed unwinding by the pool. We enjoyed the views and the well equipped kitchen. Grace was friendly and helpful and very discreet. A car would be helpful to see the nearby villages. A moderate degree of fitness is required to walk up and down the steep drive but we enjoyed the quiet...the gite is very peaceful being away from the road.

We will certainly be recommending the gite to our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa that we didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a beautiful villa with stunning views from the balcony. We had sole use of the refreshing swimming pool which our boys would have happily stayed in all week. However when we did venture further we had wonderful days out at Cannes, Nice and Grasse - which is only a 20 minute walk down the hill.
Grasse was a delightful, traditional French village with a wide choice of restaurants and bars, as well as exclusive boutique shopping. It is well worth the trip down the hill,and the climb back up!
The approach to the villa is very steep and hard to negotiate, but Grace is more than willing to help you to the villa in her 4x4. There is also a garage for your use on the main road and if you are a cautious driver or do not own a 4x4 then I would suggest you leave your car there.
All in all, it was was one of the best holidays we have ever been on: Grace is a welcoming, helpful but not obtrusive host, thevilla and pool are amazing, the views are a delight and the area of Grasse is beautiful. I would not hestiate to recommend a stay in this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing