We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with a great pool and wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
214JanneM
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with a great pool and wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing rental for two weeks. Everything was wonderful! Its a very beautiful and functional villa with a lovely terrace with one of the best views in the area. Loved the beautiful garden and the pool area and the magnificent view on the town and coast. Just a short walk to the centre of Grasse which is a beautifully little town. The owners Nicole and Vincent were great and adorable hosts who left us to ourselves but were there to assist whenever we needed. Thank you - Can't wait to go back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and the pool. Close to town. Do not need a car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krimili
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem of Grasse (Balcony of French Riviera)”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent three happy, sun-filled weeks with our extended family in Villa des Parfums (three children aged between 4 and 14) in June - July 2013. This was our first vacation rental experience and we could not be happier.

Villa is very beautiful and functional, it was exactly as described and as agreed. It is located perfectly on a hill in Grasse with a magnificent view on the town and coast, whereas the old town (restaurants, shops, boulangerie) can be reached by foot. We rented a car in order to be able to drive around Cote d´Azur and found that Grasse and the car were the perfect choice for us.

The owners Nicole and Vincent were extremely helpful and did everything in order to ensure our wellbeing, with restaurant recommendations and travel tips to nearby villages and sights. They made sure not to disturb us in any way. As a tip, we recommend to take cleaning services and change of sheets if you stay longer, we did so and it felt almost like a boutique hotel.

We warmly recommend Villa des Parfums and Grasse, the balcony of French Riviera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great level of equipment and excellent condition of the villa
Liked least: Steps may be harder for older travelers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewPer...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to see Grasse from”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the location. The villa has wonderful views across Grasse and out to the Mediterranean. The appartment is stylish, spacious, and very comfortable. It is only a short walk to the centre of Grasse for good restaurants and shops. We would certainly plan to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to speak of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigduke18...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One Word - MARVELLOUS!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at rental properties all over the world but by far this is the best experience we've ever enjoyed! Nicole provides excellent instructions on how to find the Villa. Follow them closely especially in the very last phase. When she says "not to go beyond the Villa as the road narrows and there is no where to turn around" listen to her! The parking platform is only about 40-50 yards from the right turn onto the narrow lane so take your time!

Nicole has finished this property with everything you could need or want. From the fully equipped kitchen to the wonderfully comfortable bedding with luxury linens to the roomy bathrooms there is nothing left wanting. Oh, did I mention the pool?

Large enough for several people to lounge around on the quality pool furniture and completely private.

Nicole is a professional and has also put together a local guide where she recommends everything from restaurants and bars to which parfumary is best. The house is magnificent and has a sweeping view of Grasse and the hills rolling down to the Azur Mediterranean Sea.

You will never regret choosing 'Villa des Parfums'! ENJOY and dream of returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyLH21
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream of coming back”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed just one week and absolutely loved the accommodation and the area. The only drawback for us was that because we wanted to do and see so many things in the surrounding towns and cities, we couldn't spend more time enjoying the villa. Everything was perfect and Nicky and Vincent were great hosts who left us to ourselves but were there to assist whenever we needed. We felt that two weeks was the minimum time needed to make the most of this beautiful accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and comfort
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing