We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream of coming back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathyLH21
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream of coming back”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed just one week and absolutely loved the accommodation and the area. The only drawback for us was that because we wanted to do and see so many things in the surrounding towns and cities, we couldn't spend more time enjoying the villa. Everything was perfect and Nicky and Vincent were great hosts who left us to ourselves but were there to assist whenever we needed. We felt that two weeks was the minimum time needed to make the most of this beautiful accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and comfort
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing prepares you for the fabulous views from this perfect apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous self-catering apartments across Europe and this one tops them all. The beautiful villa was perfect for the six of us, from teens to Granddad. No lumpy mattresses, no noisy air con units, no smelly chlorine in the pool here. The beds were actually more comfortable than our own. Everything was wonderful, from our helpful hosts to the wine in the welcome pack. The terrace has one of the best views in the area, and the great facilities and access to shops allowed us to enjoy easy dining at home. The town was so accessible on foot that we left the car in the drive all week. Buses to Nice and Cannes cost just 1 euro each way! And we could hike up to the top of the hill from the villa following coloured road markings made by our hosts. All in all, a great place to spend time - we will return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley138
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Amaxing Week in Grasse”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is just beautiful. We stayed for one week but could have stayed one month. It was spotless, beautifully presented and had everything we needed including a swimming pool which we used everyday. I have absolutly no hesitation in recommending this property you will just love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package, we just loved the place.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaija L
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience for all senses”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Southern France every year for our summer holiday. Have rented different houses from different locations about 5-6 times. We tend to have some friends with us part-time. Villa des Parfums is absolutely among the best ones we have been to. It was a retreat for some of us and for others the place offered - besides the magnificent house with modern interior, easy and comfortable living with swimming pool and adorable hosts - beaches, shopping, wine & gourmet food, history, hilly jogging and walking, water sports, parfumes all close-by. All that you can expect from a great holiday. Thank You - we will definately come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: The partly heavily-trafficed road below the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rthomaswh...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Beyond my Expectations! An Increadable Place!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing rental, we stayed for just one week but would have been happy to never leave! This is a wonderful 3 bedroom 2 bath villa which has a sundeck and an amazing view down the coast to the Med. The amenities were absolutely first rate and the town and surrounding area had plenty of options for us in dining, sightseeing, and different activities. Was only a short drive from the Nice airport and with the easy train access to Nice and Cannes while we were visiting there was no need for any driving. I would heartily recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View's from the bedroom and the sun deck.
Liked least: As it was the 'winter' the pool was closed while we were there.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing