We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class...”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautiful French Town House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful French Town House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A beautiful French Town House
Outdoor BBQ and Dining Area
Villa 'Les Freesias'
House Facade
Garden
Outside Seating
Pool House
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom, 1st Floor
Master Bathroom, 1st Floor
Detail, Master Bathroom, 1st Floor
Bedroom 3, 2 x Single Beds, Attic
Bedroom 4, Double Bed, Attic
Shower Room 3, Attic
Shower Room 3, Attic
Shower Room 2, 1st Floor
Detail, Bathroom 2
Golfe Juan beach
The port of Golfe Juan
Bedroom 2, Double Bed, 1st Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ShamusHus...
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class...”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home, nice location (as others have said) and an owner who has provided it before you thought you might need it. Paul and Julia (who helped with the check in and was also available for questions) were the perfect hosts. We stayed for a week and the enjoyed every minute.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68foodie
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Golfe-Juan”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb house, very well equipped. A privilege to stay is such a lovely home. We all thoroughly enjoyed. 82 years down to 1 year old and something for everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Golfe Juan. I put a lot of love into the house and am happy you were able to share it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Even more beautiful than the pictures”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I found this beautiful Maison du Maitre on Trip Advisor this time last year when, after returning from a week in France, we had visited Golfe Juan and decided it looked just the place for a whole week with extended family. The villa is gorgeous, the renovation has been done so beautifully. The kitchen is large modern with all of the equipment a keen cook would want, not just the bare basics as is often the case for a holiday rental. After all this is Paul's home and it shows. The large round table was great to seat all noisy seven of us, and the bedrooms peaceful, cool and well set out. The location is simply perfect. This is a holiday in a town, not atop a lonely hill. You are part of the daily life and bustle, and can walk to the bakers, butchers, supermarket and fishmongers all in under five minutes. To the train station, beach, port and new Marina with the large range of restaurants it is around ten minutes. Thus we did not hire a car and used the train and bus to access the airport, Nice, Monaco, Anibes and Cannes. Perfect, we truly hope we may be able to return. The warm welcome we received from Julia was a wonderful start to the holiday and she stayed in close touch if for recommendations. Nothing went awry with the house but we knew if anything was needed She was close at hand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is simply beautiful to look at and in a first class spot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review.
And a big thank you for taking such good care of my home, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Both Julia and myself love receiving such warm feedback, and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephava1
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We would highly recommend this villa to any family looking to stay in the south of France. It looks exactly as in the photos and is very comfortable for a large family. The kitchen has all you need and enough space for multiple people to work. We also used the grill outside a lot. All four bedrooms were pleasant and with 3.5 baths in the house, there were no fights over the shower.

The outdoor space was perfect - multiple areas to read and relax and a large table. You can hear quite a bit of road noise but it was not really disturbing and all you can see is the lovely backyard. It was very much an oasis. The house is located in a busy part of Golfe Juan. On initial inspection, you will notice some graffiti across the street and businesses. Though on very first sight it is a little urban, we immediately loved it. As noted, the garden is an oasis and completely walled in. You can walk to absolutely everything - which was priceless. We wandered out repeatedly to get more baguettes, more wine, vegetables, fish. You are also 4 blocks from the wharf with tons of restaurants (my family went to Le Bistro Porte and loved it). The train station is three blocks away and we took multiple day trips to Cannes and Antibes.

Paul is very responsive and he and Julia made check in and out easy. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No water view, though we knew that.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostergaar...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented this house based on the reviews and pictures on TA and were a bit nervous about it. It turned out to be better than what we had expected. The house is very spacious and well laid out. All the amenities are modern and works well including kitchen, bathroom, aircon and importantly with two teenagers the wifi.

The garden/patio is very nice and the pool has a decent size for playing and cooling down. The house is very nicely decorated and has a very personal touch that makes you feel at home. It is close to the beach and a few minutes from essential shops so we managed easily without a car for the week. The train station is also a short walk and will take you to Cannes, Antibes etc in less than 30 minutes.

All arrangements were well planned by the host who is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch to the house and its location
Liked least: Some minor problems with water leakage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing