We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
25
79
81
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
79
81
32
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We spend some days on the French Riviera during summer and decided to sleep here for 3 nights.

The hotel is very good, and with the car not far from city center, just 7 min.

What I liked the most was the food especially at dinner. Veryyyy good food!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Idva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is a lovely little hotel right at Cannes airport. It's a Campanile, so you are not going to find the magnificence of (say) the George V in Paris, but for a budget hotel it is well presented, quiet, clean and with lovely staff.
The restaurant is good, and we enjoyed an excellent dinner here. I would recommend this hotel - particularly for visitors with business at or near to Cannes airport; but we stayed here "because we could" - and liked it.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay across the road from the main body of the hotel. Ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nudeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Booked a month or so before arrival and got a great rate for 3 nights.

Rooms cosy with good wifi connection and everything you'd need.

Didn't try the restaurant but the menu looked good.

It's about 15 minutes drive outside of Cannes but with lots of local restaurants (everything from Chinese to KFC, McDonalds, Quick, snack bars) and lots of big out of town shops.

Next to Cannes airport but you hardly hear anything from the odd private jet.

Would definitely recommend if you want a quiet, cosy and inexpensive place to stay. Parking is ample and right outside rooms.

Pets are welcome too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gareth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay. Cosy chalet style rooms, great for shopping at Kiabi etc, buses are available to Cannes, fine for the festival 15 mins from the centre. No hesitation at staying again. Ignore the person who didn't do their research properly.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stay at Campanile Cannes ouest at least a couple of times a year, since 2000. It used to be a very clean budget hotel with dinner capability and good petit dejuner. So far I've found the latter on average to poor, due to the quality of food and in particular croissant, bread and syrup fruits. At any rate this is a minor issue. What really disappointed me was the dirt inside most of cups - supposed to be clean - becuase of coffee and chocolate residues.
The room was on average considering the number of guests. Just a little sand on the floor and some hair around the hairdryer. The bed was clean as usual.
All in all 121€ (one day room 99.00, two breakfast 19.80, tourist tax 2.40).
I've always found Campanile Cannes ouest very quiet, the little airport is not noisy at all. Its proximity to the motorway makes it effective when travelling along southern coast. By foot, Cannes is not close however by car it takes 10-20 min, depending on the season (i.e. traffic). I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews