We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
USD 205*
USD 155*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 414*
USD 304*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 398*
USD 369*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 420*
USD 368*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
USD 376*
USD 320*
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 342*
USD 203*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 474*
USD 460*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Splendid(Cannes)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
USD 134*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 289*
USD 269*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel de Provence(Cannes)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
USD 115*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
133
227
96
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
227
96
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat locationsmall poolmodern bathroomtea and coffee making facilitiesbritish airwaysgood sizeeasy walking distancereception staffbig balconystayed here for two nightsfour star hotelroom ratelovely hotelbreakfast roomtwo blocksold town
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We spent two nights here and found it a really lovely hotel, which we would definitely use again. The lobby area was very inviting and the front desk staff very helpful and welcoming. Our room was not huge but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. It was clean, well-furnished and very comfortable with a good-sized, modern bathroom.

Location-wise it is well situated just a minute’s walk from the seafront and about 10-15 minutes' walk from the centre of town and the old town of Cannes.

Parking is valet-only.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionTanielian, Manager at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Laura F,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

TANIELIAN Marion
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here as part of a tour group so I can't say much about the value or price/night.
Perfect location, 1/2 block from the Boulevard de la Croisette which is the primary road next to the beach. The Carleton hotel is just to the front of the Mercure and if you want to feel like a star, you can spring for lunch there but stay at the Mercure for the value.
Decent sized rooms, with mini-bar/refrigerators, hardwood floors. Bathrooms include two robes, and two sets of very thick, big fluffy towels. Rooms are quiet but I left my slider door open and some crazy birds were screaming one night.
Breakfast was included in my room rate and it does not disappoint. Flaky croissants, big selection of sausage, meats, fruit, yogurt, cereal and hot beverages are brought to the table.
Other restaurants and small grocers are within two blocks on all sides of the hotel. Parking seems to be an issue everywhere; inquire if you're bringing a rental.
Highly recommend this value hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms surround a center court. Most have small balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionTanielian, Manager at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Donna,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

TANIELIAN Marion
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Mercure Croisette is 50 meter from Croisette Boulevard and has it's own each. Room 407 is at the end of the alley, has partial sea view, tea and coffee making facilities. Big balcony on west orientation, so nice sunny afternoons.
Bathroom has all amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank ingrid040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionTanielian, Manager at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Ingrid,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

TANIELIAN Marion
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and extremely helpful. Clean good service and breakfast. Staff go out of their way to help. Good location, short walk to anywhere you want to visit in Cannes. It has an outdoor pool and sun terrace as well as a space just to relax.
The bar is a lovely area with a good range of cocktails

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank leggisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionTanielian, Manager at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

TANIELIAN Marion
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This hot has a great location, steps from the Croisette and the beach.
However rooms are pretty small and very simple.
The breakfast is quiet expensive, as are the rooms.
You could expect more from a four stars hotel.
There are also works just out of the window, so it can get pretty noisy in the morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anonymech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionTanielian, Manager at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach.

Our breakfast offer will be slightly different in a few weeks when we shall be proposing a cooking show within the breakfast room with many choices for hotel guests such as omelets or poached eggs.

I wish we had the chance to meet during your stay at the hotel to discuss a little further about your exceptations. Shall you wish to email me direct do not hesitate to write to h1284-fo@accor.com and I'll be very happy to answer your concerns.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

TANIELIAN Marion
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews