We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony is the ideal place for enjoying breakfast and relaxing on the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony is the ideal place for enjoying breakfast and relaxing on the sun
The view of the Old Port of Cannes from the balcony Another view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The balcony is the ideal place for enjoying breakfast and relaxing on the sun
The view of the Old Port of Cannes from the balcony
Another view from the balcony overlooking the Old Port of Cannes
View from the lounge towards the balcony
View of the newly refurbished lounge towards the kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen with build-in appliances
Wonderful view from the lounge sofa looking out to the balcony
The Palais is only 3 minutes walk away which you can see from the balcony
Newly refurbished lounge
Kitchen with buit-in fridge, combi microwave / oven, 4 rings hob and washing machine
Another view of the lounge
Another view of the lounge with 2 tall mirrored wardrobes on each side of the TV unit
Sofa bed with 14 cm thick mattress. It's very easy to open/close sofa without removing grey cushions
Wonderful sea view from the bed
View from the bed
View towards the kitchen when sofa is open.
Two tall mirrored wardrobe on each side on the TV unit
Plenty of storage space inside mirrored wardrobes
Corridor leading to the bathroom on the left and the back balcony
Newly refurbished modern bathroom with a large sink and shower cubical
Bathroom
Shower cubical
Wonderful balcony is yours to enjoy!
The balcony offers the best view of the fireworks competitions during July / August and the New Year
The view from the back balcony over the roofs of Le Suquet from the back (second) balcony
A twilight view from the front balcony
Studio de Le Port (yellow building - top floor)
Palais des Festivals is only 5 mins walk from the apartment
The local beach is less then 5 mins walk
InterContinental Carlton hotel is 15 mins walk from the apartment along la Croisette
The murals on the Gare des Autobus opposite the apartment
The apartment is located in the famous pedestrian rue Meynadier in the heart of Cannes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David H
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

At the centre of the real Cannes with everything on your doorstep. The most wonderful daily food market. Spectacular view of the marina and sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I recently returned from a week's holiday in Cannes. The Studio de le Port is in a fantastic location and so we were able to explore Cannes very easily as we did not have a car. The apartment is opposite the bus station and no more than 10 minutes from the train station which made it easy to travel to other nearby towns such as Antibes and Monaco.

The apartment is spotless and has all the amenities you could possibly require whilst on vacation (e.g. washing machine, kitchen facilties). The best thing about the apartment was the balcony overlooking the port. Perfect for topping up the tan or people watching over dinner and a glass of wine. Very romantic and perfect for a couple.

Lily and Clive were excellent hosts. From the moment we booked, they were in touch regularly by email and provided heaps of useful information about the local area including recommended restaurants, cafes and bars. They also provided a useful folder at the apartment with lots of information about the apartment, historical information about Cannes and its surroudning areas and more recommendations for places to go. We were met by their agent Isabelle on check in and check out. She was very friendly and helpful and even gave us a lift to the train station on the way home.

We would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody wishing to explore the real Cannes and will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Lack of space to hang clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Prompt and responsive service in advance and onsite. Thoughtfully outfitted apartment tastefully decorated. Ideally situated for enjoying the old town, restaurants, cafes, and bars with an outstanding "birds-eye" view of the harbor -- the balcony is a wonderful treat! Perfect for our "beach and biking" vacation. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and thoughtful amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, amazing views and extremely heplful owners”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We fully agree with all the positive reviews which have already been posted. We stayed in this compact but very well designed, decorated and equipped studio apartment for 5 days in July and loved it! So much so, whilst we were there we booked to return next year. The excellent location in the heart of Old Cannes and the amazing views from the balcony made the holiday for us. We spent many happy hours on the balcony people watching and drinking wine, including an evening watching the Bastille Day fireworks. The studio was perfect and had everything we could have wanted and more. All communication with Lily and Clive was excellent, friendly and helpful, from our first enquiry to the end of our holiday. We would fully recommend the studio to anyone as long as they are aware of the four flights of stairs. Cannot wait to return to this beautiful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie H
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Studio Le Port from the 8th-13th of July 2014.

The apartment is fantastic. Perfect location in the old quarter, with a 2 minute walk to the beach and 5/10 minute walk to the La Croisette. The apartment itself was immaculate, well furnished and functional - suited our needs completely. Good air con, lots of storage and working wifi. The balcony was a perfect place to relax with a glass of wine and people watch!

From word go Clive and Lily were really attentive and made the experience run smoothly. They provided good email directions and information beforehand, and left a handbook in the apartment detailing apartment care and local restaurant/bar recommendations. We ate at 3 of the recommendations (St Antoine, Bistrot Gourmand and Les Bons Enfants) and they were all lovely and reasonably priced.

Would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit the Riviera. You will not be disappointed! Thanks to Clive and Lily for an unforgettable trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing