We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We booked this hotel prior to a cruise as its location was near the railway station and the port. We walked from the train and walked to the ship as well as being in the centre of town. The only problem is noise at night from restaurant until 11.30 pm. The room was great as were the staff. The only criticism was the room service meal which was a little strange, they forgot our chips and offered them free of charge but they were only oven cooked and not too well. Loved the place and would go back again is in Cannes again.

Room Tip: room at the front foe quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear N M K,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

As you rightly underlined we are ideally located as only a few minutes away from the train station and the harbor as well as the Palais des Festivals, the Croisette, its boutiques and beaches.

We do apologize for the issue encountered with the room service and assure you that this not reflect the standards we offer to our guests.

It would be a great pleasure and honor to greet you on another occasion in order to offer you The Five Seas’ experience you rightly expect and deserve.

Warm Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Friendliest staff I have ever seen in Cannes, best continental breakfast, many healthy choices. Great alternative for the bigger & busy hotels at Croisette. Location is the best since it is close to restaurants and old Cannes town, harbour.

Room Tip: Spacey design rooms, rooms on higher floors may have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Diane V,

We thank you for sharing your experience at “the best kept secret in Cannes” on trip Advisor!

We are absolutely overwhelmed that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel, that you were charmed by its concept and that all our team offered you the service you expected.

Our continental breakfast, taken at the restaurant, is kindly offered to all our guests and offers a wide selection of Coffee, tea, Detox juice as well as fresh juices, fresh fruits, pastries, cakes, selection of breads, cereals and yogurts. Savory items are available for a small extra charge.

As you rightly mentioned, The Five Seas Hotel Cannes is ideally located as only a few steps away from the Croisette, the Palais des Festivals, the luxurious boutiques and the high street shops on Antibes street as well as the Suquet, oldest part of the city.

We look forward to greeting you on another occasion.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I chose Five Seas because of the rave reviews here on TA and the rooms appeared to be newer and fresher than the big hotels on La Croisette. This proved to be a mistake.

We arrived late in the evening. The location is lovely. On a small road just behind La Croisette. We found check in to be a disaster. It took unnecessarily long and the gentlemen checking us in was totally clueless. Upon arriving at our executive room we found the bathroom to be dirty. We called the gentlemen at the front desk who informed us that housekeeping had already left for the day. What 5 star hotel doesn't have 24hr housekeeping?!! Countless phone calls and an hour later we got moved to a suite ( which they attempted to charge us for!). The suite itself was nice and spacious. The decor isn't to my taste as I find it lacks elegance and a homey feel. It's bare and quite stark but that's a matter of opinion. The common areas are far nicer than the rooms.

The housekeeping was absolutely terrible. The room never felt clean and the bathroom would hardly get a wipe down. Black tiles that surround the bath were dusty. The sheets were loosely fitted on the bed and would constantly pull up to expose the mattress. This really affected my overall impression of our stay. The front desk staff including managers need a total overhaul. I found them to be rude and uncaring. Not just in our situation but I witnessed another guest threatening to check out and the way it was dealt with was so unprofessional. The concierge and bell boys deserve a mention. Each one were fantastic, on the ball and a total understanding of guests needs. More people like them should be employed in management positions.

Breakfast was a tiny spread not too enticing. We didn't try any other meals as the choice outside the hotel is endless.

To conclude, in my opinion the rave reviews don't reflect the true experience at this hotel. We witnessed a few dissatisfied guests with the same gripes as us. The hotel does not warrant a 5 star rating and certainly shouldn't price themselves in the same category as the established hotels around the corner. On our return I wouldn't consider staying again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jetsetter089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jetsetter089,

We thank you for sharing your views on Trip Advisor.

We are sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us but assure you that this does not match the general feel of our guests feedbacks as their comments reflect it.

Our Boutique Hotel is indeed fairly new as it opened its doors 6 years ago, so you were right in thinking that the rooms appear newer. As you rightly underlined, we are ideally located as only a few steps away from the Croisette, Palais des Festivals, beaches and Antibes Street. Le Suquet, oldest part of Cannes, is only a short walk away.

All our rooms and suites have been carefully thought out in the context of a montionless journey by the Hertrich & Adnet Studio . As far as the Roof and Lobby are concerned, we thank the interior designer Pascal Allaman for his creative input. The materials and the colours employed create a sophisticated and elegant contemporary feel.

We deeply regret that you did not share your thoughts and feelings with any of the departments during your stay after having been uprgraded in a Suite as we are always genuinely available for all guests in order to ensure that they enjoy the Five Seas’Hotel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I tend to rate a hotel on how good the gym is as I want to keep training even when on holiday. Not many reviews cover the gym, so I thought I would start writing reviews concentrating on the gym for other likeminded people.
The hotel itself is fabulous. The location could not be better and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The free (non-alcoholic) mini-bar is a really nice touch...
Gym - located in a very small room off the Spa area on the lower ground floor, so no windows. Very hot in the room - no facility to adjust the air conditioning (and we were there at the end of October). Limited equipment. A stack of free weights, one machine (not very good), one treadmill and one bike.
Overall, a disappointing gym.
However, excellent running on the Croisette about 30 seconds away from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penarthgymreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Penarthgymreviewer,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes on Trip advisor.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Five Seas Hotel and appreciated the quality of service we provide. Attention to detail is very important to us all and that is why a personalized hand written letter is another genuine and pleasant touch when entering the room. Complimentary WIFI, VOD, mini bar, Nespresso coffee, Pages tea, Tyrrells crisps and Carita amenities can be enjoyed by all our guests. Your positive feedback represents a real reward in our commitment to excellence.

We are indeed ideally located, as only a few steps away from the Croisette, the Palais des Festivals and the high street shops on rue d’Antibes.
The fitness suite has been designed to enhance and compliment the Spa in accordance with the size of our Boutique Hotel of 45 rooms and suites. We share and understand your passion for keeping fit but as you rightly underlined, The Croisette offers a magnificent track for running and much more. Furthermore, our concierge will always be happy to recommend other tracks and special apps to help you explore Cannes in a sporty way.

We would love to welcome you again on your next vacation on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Elegant hotel with first class appointments in the room we stayed in. Modern upscale bathroom with walk-in shower, separate bathtub, outdoor wood-decked terrace, high thread count sheets, good AC. Very comfortable. Customer service was excellent, and nice roof swimming pool with restaurant service to enjoy the views. Highly recommended and will certainly return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jalex07216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jalex07216,

We thank you for sharing your beautiful comment on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed that you enjoyed the decors of your room and bathroom. Everything was specifically designed for the Five Seas Hotel Cannes by the Studio Hertrich & Adnet. From concept to creation, each of the architects, craftsmen and designers has left his mark resulting in a magnificent haven for those who share a taste for adventure.

We are all driven by passion for service and are delighted to read that you rated the customer service as excellent.

We very much look forward to greeting very soon.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.7 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
1 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $187 - $1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing