We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very nice small hotel! Much better than any big hotels. Nice rooms and especially bathrooms. Very gd location at a few steps from la croisette and rue d antibes. Good service. I wld certainly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joumanab103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear joumanab103,

We thank you for sharing your experience at The Five Seas Hotel Cannes on Trip Advisor.

It was a real satisfaction and pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your family vacation with us.
Our Boutique Hotel has been carefully designed in the context of a voyage that inspires and rejuvenates those who enter through its doors. Our bathrooms are indeed generously proportioned and can open out onto the bedrooms or remain more intimate, thanks to the ingenious lacquered greige blinds ans shutters. Moreover, the Carita amenities are a real treat.

Our location is real advantage as so close to the Croisette, beaches and high street shops on Antibes street.

Should you plan another visit in the future, we will all be there to greet you and ensure that you will enjoy another Five Seas Hotel experience.

Best Regards,

Grégor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable stay at an excellent hotel. Signature suite was big enough to accommodate two adults and two children (5 and 7). Kids liked the pool as well as the beach club that the hotel has under contract (beds are €20 each for the entire day). Negative reviews are from people who are extremely picky but it's true that the number of beds next to the pool is limited. The free breakfast is good enough and if you want more than just pay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Aldo S,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with your family.

The Suite So Suite is indeed ideal for accomodating a family of four as in this suite, you will be transported to foreign lands and will benefit from open space and freedom thanks to an independent living room, which can be opened or closed.

Our infinity pool on the Roof top is in adequation with the size of our Boutique hotel and provides a touch of freshness in an exotic and unusual setting .

We are very pleased to offer the continental breakfast to all our guests when taken at the restaurant but as rightly mentionned, our customers can order savoury items for a small supplement.

It would be real pleasure to welcome you on your next vacation.

Yours Sincerely,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Firstly - I would like to make clear that we have not even a single complaint about this hotel. It was amazing. The staff - fantastic, our room - immaculate and beautiful 7 the location - the best in Cannes. The hotel is situated centrally, walking distance to all beaches, port, shopping and dining. Upon booking our room, the concierge contacted me immediately as any 5* hotel should. It was my son's 10th birthday on our 2nd day of travel. They arranged a cake with his name to be cut during breakfast. it was very special. We booked a suite and were allocated a beautiful room on the 5th floor. the room is beautifully furnished and bright, airy, the bathroom, shower and bed were not as many european hotels. These were large and open. The bed large and comfortable. there were 2 flat screen TVs in the room with many movie and channel options. 1 floor up was the restaurant, bar and pool We took advantage of the wonderful breakfast every morning. it was a continental breakfast - perfect for my family. The food was fresh and delicious. The pool was small as we expected. It was on the roof of the hotel, so we enjoyed the open space every day. Fresh towels, chairs and drinks were always available. the best part about this hotel was the staff. They were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in planning a wonderful vacation. Thank you Five Seas Hotel - you made our vacation memorable. We will be back next year!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Gopal N,

We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Our Boutique Hotel is indeed ideally located as only a few steps away from the Croisette and its beaches, luxurious boutiques, the Palais des Festivals and the high street shops on Antibes Street.

All our “luxury certified” staff, is driven by passion for service and your positive feedback represents a real reward in our commitment to excellence. We are overwhelmed to hear that we succeeded in making your son’s 10th birthday special and hope that he will treasure his holiday.

We are delighted to hear that you were charmed by the concept of The Five Seas Hotel which inspires and rejuvenates those who enter through its doors. It is attention to detail and love of fine craftsmanship that characterizes the work of Studio of Hertrich & Adnet. The beds are like futuristic cocoons, perfect for relaxing. By playing with dimensions, materials and ambiances, the true spirit of the Five was revealed.

Continental breakfast is offered to all our guest at the restaurant and offers a wide selection of Coffee, tea, Detox juice as well as fresh juices, fresh fruits, pastries, cakes, selection of breads, cereals and yogurts.

So, this is not an "au revoir " as we very much look forward to greeting you on your next visit to the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I visited the Hotel in December 2015 for the ILTM Cannes.
Very nicely located just 1 minute away from the Congress Hall. Very beautiful roof garden and breakfast area.
The rooms are very clean and modern.
Staff is as well very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Nikos M,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

As you rightly mentioned, we are ideally located as only a few steps away from the Palais des Festivals which is extremely convenient for all the conventions.

All our rooms and suites, carefully designed by the Hertrich & Adnet studio, board all our guests on a motionless journey.

Being all “Luxury certified”, we endeavor to make each stay unique and beautiful.

We would be delighted to greet you again on the next convention or maybe a little earlier on a relaxing trip.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Lovely location and stunning rooftop pool terrace. Room was good size, big bath, modern and clean. Front of house staff wee lovely and did everything they could to help....However service at Le Roof terrace, bar and for breakfast was slow and unfriendly. In a hotel like this you expect to be looked after but here the staff appears to resent us being there! Once had to ask for a bottle of water 4 times in 20 minutes before it appeared, we were never actively asked if we wanted a drink and even at breakfast never offered a coffee! Breakfast was also a disappointment and even had to pay for an egg!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Mark C,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Five Seas Hotel Cannes on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed ideally located as being only a few steps away from the Croisette and its luxurious shops, the sea front as well as the high street shops on rue d’ Antibes . All our generous rooms and suites are well equipped with a complimentary mini bar, video on demand, Wi-Fi and Carita products in the bathrooms.

Your disappointment regarding our Roof Terrace's service has been brought to our Head Restaurant Manager attention and all the team would like to offer you their sincere apologies. Please be assured that appropriate action will be taken to avoid this happening again in future.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back in order to offer you the Five Stars experience you were rightly expecting.

Kind Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.7 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#14 of 126 in Cannes
936 reviews
1.2 km away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
0.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: AU$232 - AU$1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel And Spa
Five Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing