We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Hotel is located a street back from Croisette and thus you get far better value. I've stayed in Cannes many times and by far this is the best hotel. Rooms are a good size, with excellent ac and good blackout curtains so a good night's sleep is assured.
Staff are very friendly too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Paul W,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

Being in the heart of Cannes, everything is within a very short walking distance which represents a real advantage.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the concept of The Five Seas Hotel which inspires and rejuvenates those who enter through its doors. It is attention to detail and love of fine craftsmanship that characterizes the work of Studio of Hertrich & Adnet.

The beds are like futuristic cocoons, perfect for relaxing. By playing with generous dimensions, materials and ambiances, the true spirit of the Five was revealed.

It would be real pleasure to host you on your next stay.

Best Regards

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have been coming to Cannes for the past 10 years and this hotel is by far one of the better in town.

Very close to the beach, as well as the old city. Very nice pool on the rooftop with an amazing view.

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mathias M,

We thank you for your beautiful review regarding your recent stay at The Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and look forward to greeting you on your next visit !

Best regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel. They could not have been more accommodating and made the whole weekend amazing. Such friendly staff, delicious food and great location. Would definitely recommend and return to Cannes just to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Kim B,

We thank you for having shared your feelings regarding your stay at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

We are proud to read that you had a fantastic experience during your visit in Cannes and that you want to recommend our hotel. All the staff is doing his best to offer you an unforgettable experience in our hotel.

As you underlined, our hotel is idealy located by giving you the possibility to explore the Cannes culture and his history in the old city or to enjoy the Croisette on the seaside with its luxury boutiques.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon upon your next visit on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Everything perfect, thoroughly recommend this hotel for a stay in Cannes. Lovely well appointed individually styled rooms, great service all round and food excellent. We will definitely be returning soon I hope...

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Andrew S,

We want to thank you for having shared your reviews after your stay in our boutique hotel.

At the Five Seas hotel, our focus is to offer a high quality service in our rooms with a fresh modern travel spirit and an appreciable unique comfort.

We want also to share with you a friendly and modern tasting with our Chef Arnaud Tabarec and his team at the Roof Restaurant. Our leitmotiv is to give you the feeling that you feel like home in our hotel with a warm atmosphere and full attention to détails to make your stay unique!

All the team members would be happy to welcome you for a new vacation as well,

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay at the Five Seas in Cannes everything first class, service, rooms, amenities and lovely staff. Both rooms I had booked for a family 3 night break (Junior Suite and Deluxe Twin upgraded to Executive Twin) were some of the best I have ever stayed in and lived up to everything expected and much more after checking out the hotel website. Super comfy bed especially pillows, top quality bedding, super fluffy towels and bathrobes (loved the bright red slippers) and a real bonus of complimentary soft drinks, Cokes, juice, water, and snacks out of the minibar replenished daily, other hotels please take note! In room movies also complimentary with a great (and easy to operate!) LG TV with bang up to date movies on offer (scored highly with the teenage children!) Cynthia on reception who is perfectly charming took us to our rooms following our check in, where soft drinks and cold towels were offered, gave us a brief tour of how everything worked, a lovely touch topped off with presenting us with a complimentary glass of wine or cocktail voucher to use at the bar. Wifi all complimentary.
I am so pleased I didn't book any of the other 5 star hotels I had looked at! The location is good only a few minutes walk to the beach and lots of great cafes and restaurants close by.
The rooftop pool area although small was in many ways perfect to retreat to for a drink and quick dip after a long day on the beach!
Will definitely be returning, special thanks to Cynthia, and Concierges Maxime and Antoine, and all staff who I didn't catch the names of! Wish we had been staying longer....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buddyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Buddyboyy,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments represent a real reward and motivate us in our commitment to excellence.
We board every guest on a motionless journey that inspires and rejuvenates from the minute they enter. First of all, a complimentary welcome drink together with a refreshing oshibori is offered upon check in. This is followed by a personal visit of the hotel and its facilities. Attention to detail is very important to us all and that is why a personalized hand written letter is another genuine and pleasant touch when entering the room. Complimentary WIFI, VOD, mini bar, Nespresso coffee, Pages tea, Tyrrells crisps and Carita amenities can be enjoyed by all our guests.

The continental breakfast taken at the restaurant is also complimentary and offers a wide selection of Coffee, tea, Detox juice as well as fresh juices, fresh fruits, pastries, cakes, selection of breads, cereals and yogurts.

As you underlined, we are ideally located as only a few steps away from the Croisette and its luxurious boutiques, the Palais des Festivals, beaches, restaurants, bars and the high street shops on Rue d’Antibes. Our infinity pool on the Roof top, with its stainless steel and walls of water, provides a touch of freshness in an exotic and unusual setting.

We look forward to greeting you again!

Warm Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.7 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
924 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
1 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Seas Hotel Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Seas Hotel Cannes

Address: 1 rue Notre Dame, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Five Hotel & Spa)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#6 Business Hotel in Cannes
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $196 - $1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Five Seas Hotel Cannes 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the French Riviera, just two steps from the Palais des Festivals and the Croisette in Cannes, let you guide by a -Voyage Immobile- through the Five Seas Hotel, an elegant boutique hotel.A unique place with 45 rooms, half of which are suites. On the fifth floor, on the rooftop terrace, the Sea Sens restaurant and its new Sea Sens "Brasserie" are signed by Arnaud Tabarec. It offers classical but revisited menus for lunch & diner as well as gourmet dishes to dine in an exceptional setting with a beautiful view of the Suquet, the old city of Cannes. It also proposes some meeting facilities from 40 to 100 sq m composed of three contemporary and functional meeting rooms, to organize private or business events. Well-being is also honoured with the Spa by Cinq Mondes and Carita and its two saunas, a hammam, four cabins and a fitness centre. A yacht, a private beach and many others services are also available to live exceptional and unforgettable moments in the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel, on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Five Seas Hotel Cannes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5 Hotel & Spa
Five Hotel Cannes
Five Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing