We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
USD 555
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 460
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
USD 507
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
USD 624
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 1,121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
454
122
37
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
122
37
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcomplimentary mini barboutique hotelexecutive roomexcellent facilitiesbig hotelnespresso machinebeach accessfantastic hotelcomfortable bedroom was largebeach clubpalais des festivalsenjoyable staytrain stationperfect locationla croisette
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have been coming to Cannes for the past 10 years and this hotel is by far one of the better in town.

Very close to the beach, as well as the old city. Very nice pool on the rooftop with an amazing view.

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mathias M,

We thank you for your beautiful review regarding your recent stay at The Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and look forward to greeting you on your next visit !

Best regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel. They could not have been more accommodating and made the whole weekend amazing. Such friendly staff, delicious food and great location. Would definitely recommend and return to Cannes just to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Kim B,

We thank you for having shared your feelings regarding your stay at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes.

We are proud to read that you had a fantastic experience during your visit in Cannes and that you want to recommend our hotel. All the staff is doing his best to offer you an unforgettable experience in our hotel.

As you underlined, our hotel is idealy located by giving you the possibility to explore the Cannes culture and his history in the old city or to enjoy the Croisette on the seaside with its luxury boutiques.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon upon your next visit on the French Riviera.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Everything perfect, thoroughly recommend this hotel for a stay in Cannes. Lovely well appointed individually styled rooms, great service all round and food excellent. We will definitely be returning soon I hope...

Room Tip: Junior Suite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Andrew S,

We want to thank you for having shared your reviews after your stay in our boutique hotel.

At the Five Seas hotel, our focus is to offer a high quality service in our rooms with a fresh modern travel spirit and an appreciable unique comfort.

We want also to share with you a friendly and modern tasting with our Chef Arnaud Tabarec and his team at the Roof Restaurant. Our leitmotiv is to give you the feeling that you feel like home in our hotel with a warm atmosphere and full attention to détails to make your stay unique!

All the team members would be happy to welcome you for a new vacation as well,

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay at the Five Seas in Cannes everything first class, service, rooms, amenities and lovely staff. Both rooms I had booked for a family 3 night break (Junior Suite and Deluxe Twin upgraded to Executive Twin) were some of the best I have ever stayed in and lived up to everything expected and much more after checking out the hotel website. Super comfy bed especially pillows, top quality bedding, super fluffy towels and bathrobes (loved the bright red slippers) and a real bonus of complimentary soft drinks, Cokes, juice, water, and snacks out of the minibar replenished daily, other hotels please take note! In room movies also complimentary with a great (and easy to operate!) LG TV with bang up to date movies on offer (scored highly with the teenage children!) Cynthia on reception who is perfectly charming took us to our rooms following our check in, where soft drinks and cold towels were offered, gave us a brief tour of how everything worked, a lovely touch topped off with presenting us with a complimentary glass of wine or cocktail voucher to use at the bar. Wifi all complimentary.
I am so pleased I didn't book any of the other 5 star hotels I had looked at! The location is good only a few minutes walk to the beach and lots of great cafes and restaurants close by.
The rooftop pool area although small was in many ways perfect to retreat to for a drink and quick dip after a long day on the beach!
Will definitely be returning, special thanks to Cynthia, and Concierges Maxime and Antoine, and all staff who I didn't catch the names of! Wish we had been staying longer....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Buddyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Buddyboyy,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Five Seas Hotel Cannes on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments represent a real reward and motivate us in our commitment to excellence.
We board every guest on a motionless journey that inspires and rejuvenates from the minute they enter. First of all, a complimentary welcome drink together with a refreshing oshibori is offered upon check in. This is followed by a personal visit of the hotel and its facilities. Attention to detail is very important to us all and that is why a personalized hand written letter is another genuine and pleasant touch when entering the room. Complimentary WIFI, VOD, mini bar, Nespresso coffee, Pages tea, Tyrrells crisps and Carita amenities can be enjoyed by all our guests.

The continental breakfast taken at the restaurant is also complimentary and offers a wide selection of Coffee, tea, Detox juice as well as fresh juices, fresh fruits, pastries, cakes, selection of breads, cereals and yogurts.

As you underlined, we are ideally located as only a few steps away from the Croisette and its luxurious boutiques, the Palais des Festivals, beaches, restaurants, bars and the high street shops on Rue d’Antibes. Our infinity pool on the Roof top, with its stainless steel and walls of water, provides a touch of freshness in an exotic and unusual setting.

We look forward to greeting you again!

Warm Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

It is very simple, the Five Seas hotel in Cannes couldn't get any better. If I could give 6 or 7 points on Trip Advisor I would have given them straight away! The only reason I would come back to Cannes is if I can stay at the Five Seas and nowhere else. Here is why:

1) prior to our arrival, the staff was really helpful during the booking the process. We were asked what we needed for our kids and everything was taken care of

2) upon our arrival we were amazed by staff... we took two connecting rooms and for the one of our sons, they had:
- taken out the double bed to put two baby beds
- put a changing table in the bathroom
- installed a plush poney, a car, and a box with kids toys
- two little plush bears in the cribs
..... what else could you expect??!!

3) the rooms are beautifully decorated, with taste, and Carita products are offered everyday

4) the minibar (soft drinks, nespresso, and chips) are free and filled again everyday.

5) the breakfast buffet has everything you can ask for

6) the location is amazing, 20m from the Palais des festivals (therefore the sea), rue d'Antibes with high street shopping, and 5min from the highway to Nice

An amazing stay, in a beautiful and very spacious room, and an amazing staff made our trip just perfect (and we were initially there for a family visit). The only way we would consider going back to Cannes or the greater region is if we stay at the Five Seas! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank doud1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFive, Directeur général at Five Seas Hotel Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear doud1981,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed that as a family, you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Five Seas Hotel and appreciated the quality of service we provide. Your positive feedback represents a real reward and motivate us in our commitment to excellence. Passion for service is at the heart of everything we do and we endeavor to make each stay and guest unique.

It would be a real pleasure to greet you on your next vacation with your two adorable boys.

Best Regards,

Gregor Mayoussier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews