We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveller rating
796
474
117
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
474
117
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsister hotella croisettehotel barrieregood sizebeach restauranthigher floorper dayvery nice stayconcierge staffbreakfast was includedmini barexcellent locationsuperior roomgarden viewnice balconytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Although not a palace standing on the croisette like its sister hotel the majestic, the gray still offer a decent stay. Its a 4 star hotel that really makes an effort to reach the standards of a 5 star, the service is very decent so is the private beach which in my opinion is better located than the majestic's.

Pros:
- good location (seconds away from the croisette)
-convenient public parking connected to the hotel
-decent effort to provide a good service
-nice terrace for breakfast and dinner
-good value

Cons:
- vis a vis
- no pool

All in all, a good hotel where i would take my family back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Jcsvet,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.
I am very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service provided by our dedicated team. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in the last week of August 2017. I was very impressed with service; the check in agent takes you to your room explaining all amenities, we were immediately upgraded the room to a garden view that is more quiet and free soft drinks minibar. In room we found a bottle of wine and a welcome personalized letter from the hotel. Room service comes twice a day once to clean and in the evening to bring 2 bottles of water and chocolate, if you are not in the room at second visit they also straighten the bed one more time. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beach, you can use amenities from the sister hotel (such as pool since this hotel doesn't have one). They also have their own restaurant and private beach, the restaurant becomes a club at night which is quite neat to have drinks and listen/dance to live dj in the evening. Hotel is also 3 minutes walk from the train station which is convenient to take (35 minutes ride) if you are flying into Nice take the train from the St Augustin train station (10 minutes walk from the airport) for a very low fare of €5.50. Very pleased with this hotel, would definitely stay there again and recommend if you vacation in Cannes. All stores are right there too if you like to shop

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Ari P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words about the service you received at the Hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes. All our staff is absolutely thrilled by such warms comments which describe our property's quality of service and atmosphere.
It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location in the heart of Cannes, within walking distance from the beach and the best boutiques.

Thank you again for your recommendation, We hope to welcome you back soon whenever your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Nice hotel with good rooms and friendly staff, close to beach and shopping area.
Breakfast was great and amazing choice of items.
Definitely recommend a stay one of the hotels not big and impersonal.
Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are great
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q8382IFmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Q8382IFmichaels,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the friendliness of all our team. It is also wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the hotel’s location in the heart of Cannes, within walking distance from the beach and the best boutiques.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to the Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I was there for a week holiday with my granddaughter and we enjoyed very much our staying there. The restaurant the Terrace was excellent and all the personnel very kind. The room was comfortable and nice.

Room Tip: Superior double bed room
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Giulia R,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review ! We are truly grateful for your comment about the kindness of our staff.
It is also a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to taste the local gastronomy at our restaurant La Terrasse du Gray. It is true that our Chef Maryan Gandon's cuisine is inspired by natural products, French savoir-faire and travels to create a traditional and inventive menu, where attention to detail makes all the difference.

We hope to welcome you back again soon with your granddaughter to your second home in Cannes.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I was looking for a luxury hotel in which I could spend few days in total relax : in this hotel I 've found all I need to relax my mind and body . Breakfast is excellent and the room clean and quiet .

Room Tip: Superior with terrace
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meconcelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Meconcelli,
Many thanks for taking the time to share such nice comments about your experience at the Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and, specifically, that you enjoyed your quiet room! It is such a pleasure to know you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews