We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel very friendly staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel ,the breakfast area was lovely and the food was really good
The location was close to shopping area and walking destine to La Croisette. Many thanks to Madam ARFI and all the reception & restaurant staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hadeeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Hadeeel,
It is always an honor to receive such compliments from our guests, thank you very much!
We appreciate your special mention of Magali Arfi our head of reception, we have shared your kind words with her an the entire team, this is truly their best reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back at hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes on your next visit, hopefully very soon!

Sincerely,
Charles-Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Although not a palace standing on the croisette like its sister hotel the majestic, the gray still offer a decent stay. Its a 4 star hotel that really makes an effort to reach the standards of a 5 star, the service is very decent so is the private beach which in my opinion is better located than the majestic's.

Pros:
- good location (seconds away from the croisette)
-convenient public parking connected to the hotel
-decent effort to provide a good service
-nice terrace for breakfast and dinner
-good value

Cons:
- vis a vis
- no pool

All in all, a good hotel where i would take my family back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jcsvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Jcsvet,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.
I am very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service provided by our dedicated team. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel in the last week of August 2017. I was very impressed with service; the check in agent takes you to your room explaining all amenities, we were immediately upgraded the room to a garden view that is more quiet and free soft drinks minibar. In room we found a bottle of wine and a welcome personalized letter from the hotel. Room service comes twice a day once to clean and in the evening to bring 2 bottles of water and chocolate, if you are not in the room at second visit they also straighten the bed one more time. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the beach, you can use amenities from the sister hotel (such as pool since this hotel doesn't have one). They also have their own restaurant and private beach, the restaurant becomes a club at night which is quite neat to have drinks and listen/dance to live dj in the evening. Hotel is also 3 minutes walk from the train station which is convenient to take (35 minutes ride) if you are flying into Nice take the train from the St Augustin train station (10 minutes walk from the airport) for a very low fare of €5.50. Very pleased with this hotel, would definitely stay there again and recommend if you vacation in Cannes. All stores are right there too if you like to shop

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Ari P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor and for your kind words about the service you received at the Hotel Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Cannes. All our staff is absolutely thrilled by such warms comments which describe our property's quality of service and atmosphere.
It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location in the heart of Cannes, within walking distance from the beach and the best boutiques.

Thank you again for your recommendation, We hope to welcome you back soon whenever your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Nice hotel with good rooms and friendly staff, close to beach and shopping area.
Breakfast was great and amazing choice of items.
Definitely recommend a stay one of the hotels not big and impersonal.
Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q8382IFmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Q8382IFmichaels,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the friendliness of all our team. It is also wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the hotel’s location in the heart of Cannes, within walking distance from the beach and the best boutiques.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to the Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion Cannes.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I was there for a week holiday with my granddaughter and we enjoyed very much our staying there. The restaurant the Terrace was excellent and all the personnel very kind. The room was comfortable and nice.

Room Tip: Superior double bed room
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Giulia R,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review ! We are truly grateful for your comment about the kindness of our staff.
It is also a pleasure to read that you had the opportunity to taste the local gastronomy at our restaurant La Terrasse du Gray. It is true that our Chef Maryan Gandon's cuisine is inspired by natural products, French savoir-faire and travels to create a traditional and inventive menu, where attention to detail makes all the difference.

We hope to welcome you back again soon with your granddaughter to your second home in Cannes.

Sincerely,
Charles Richez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 km away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
572 reviews
0.6 km away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.4 km away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
916 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion

Address: 38 rue des Serbes, 06406 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
#6 Family Hotel in Cannes
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#7 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $133 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in between the sea and the shopping artery of the most prestigious stores of Cannes, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion is a trendy haven of peace with a warmly atmosphere. Renovated in a contemporary style, the Hôtel Barrière Le Gray d’Albion excels at welcoming its guests in its 200 rooms and suites where you will be pampered by our teams. The hotel resembles the Cannes’ atmosphere: bright during the day and shiny at night. Discover the sunny delights in its two restaurants: taste the most subtle alliances at “La Terrasse du Gray” or typically Mediterranean flavours at the restaurant of the private beach on La Croisette. Let yourself be carried away by the Bohemian-chic ambiance of the private beach, its Summer parties, colourful cocktails and nautical activities. At any time of the day, the “Jane’s Bar” is the ideal place to meet up. And for sport sessions, enjoy the intimacy of the brand new fitness centre of the hotel. A stone’s throw away from the hotel, between the azure of the sky and the blue of the sea, be tempted by some green. Just a short walk away, you will swing on the best greens of the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gray d Albion
Gray d Albion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing