We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very well located, public car parking very near, good sleep quality, average breakfast. Didn't allow a late check out even though we had two rooms and only needed one until after lunch. Very nice and resting small interior garden. The jacuzzi on the terrace is not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filipealexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time as a couple at this hotel and yet again it did not disappoint, when we checked in we kindly got a free upgrade to a suite, what a fabulous start.
The rooms where lovely and extremely clean and well equipped.
The staff were ever so friendly and I can't fault them in any area at all .
The hotel is so central to all amenities and Cannes is my happy place so having such a fab hotel made our Trip extra special.
The rooftop area is beautiful and spanking clean with stunning views, the hot tub and comfy day beds were used a lot by me!!
The breakfast was lovely and had a great choice.
Would i go back ?
Absolutely!!!!!
Loved it and I give it 5 stars plus!!
You will love this hotel
We did.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank purestelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The good news is we got a room in Cannes. The bad news? Our room smelled faintly of horse stable.

Parking? Extra.
Breakfast? Extra.
The shower? Decent pressure but small.
A/C? Worked!
Late checkout? Not possible.

I'm sure the staff experiences an incredible flow of entitled jerks coming through town for the festival. The staff is pleasant but it is too bad the customer service isn't a priority. Management should consider late checkout.

An adequate property in a good location. That's about it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank zeppo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have sworn off Best Western properties after one too many negative experiences. We only booked this hotel because we need a night during the film festival and they were the only upper end property with an available room.

They really exceeded by low expectations. The rooms look exactly as in the photos. Modern and a bit sterile, but also slightly upscale décor. We had a 2-room suite which was very spacious. The main bed and 2 single pull-out beds were all ridiculously comfy with nice high-end sheets and pillows. The bathroom was also fairly large for France and had a great rainfall shower. To us everything seemed recently remodeled. The rooms each had a TV and there was a coffee pod machine, plus slippers and bath robes. Both rooms had spacious closets and space to get you luggage out of the way which almost never happens in France. It was very quiet at night and the Wi-Fi worked well.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had been antique shopping and bought a bunch of breakable things which they happily stored in the manager's office for us while we waited for the room to be ready. Also, since our room was not ready, they took our cell number and phoned when it was available so we didn't have to keep checking back.

My only complaint is the tiny parking garage where it was almost impossible to maneuver our 4-door rental car in or out of the compact spaces. Next time I would skip their garage and park in one of the public garages with a bit more space. A garage is located about a block away. We prefer the Port Pierre Canto garage for it's ease and it is about a 15 min walk away. It was very easy to get to and from the hotel by driving though, although the one lane street did not leave a ton of space for dropping off luggage.

Room Tip: If you can swing the budget, it was very nice to have the space the suites offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank writeguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChivhotelRiviera, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommendation regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are happy that the room and the hotel staff pleased you.

The rooms have been recently renovated and they are cleaned every days . We are sorry if there have been some problems for parking your car.

Your opinion is very important to us.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

All the team wishes you a beautiful day and thanks you again!

Best Western PLUS Le Patio des Artistes 4* Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

People very helpful at this hotel. It's very handy for all the bars, shops and Resturants. We are travelling along the coast by train and bus and this is definitely the best we have stopped in. We were upgraded to a suite as hotel full due to large groups. It was excellent high standard of cleaning, good beds and high quality linen and towels. Breakfast good quality although we only had express. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChivhotelRiviera, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Terry,
Thank you for your opinion as it is very important for us.
We are happy that your stay at our hotel pleased you, especially the room and our express breakfast.
We hope you will come back soon!
Best Western le Patio des Artistes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Cannes Riviera & Spa
0.4 km away
Best Western Premier Mondial
0.2 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 126 in Cannes
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#23 of 126 in Cannes
344 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
674 reviews
0 km away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes

Address: 6 rue de Bone, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Cannes Embassy)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cannes
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: $132 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannes Hotel with spacious rooms and Junior Suites. Close to la Croisette, the beaches and the Palais des Festivals. Solarium, Jacuzzi-pool on the roof terrace, meeting in Palme d'Or conf. room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cannes
Quality Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing