We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Partial view of large elegant salon with air conditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial view of large elegant salon with air conditioning
Stunning large pool, in charming garden, with shallow and deep ends Indoor dining area in salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Partial view of large elegant salon with air conditioning
Stunning large pool, in charming garden, with shallow and deep ends
Indoor dining area in salon
Modern fully fitted kitchen and through to breakfast room
Master bedroom with garden access and air conditioning
Elegant Outdoor Dining in private garden
Pool view with surrounding trees for shade in the residents' garden
Master bedroom jacuzzi and twin washbasins
Master bedroom shower room
Master bedroom toilet
Double ensuite bedroom with garden access and air conditioning
Double bedroom's bathroom
Twin bedded third bedroom with garden access and air conditioning
Third bedroom shower room
Apartment building courtyard
Further salon view
Further third bedroom view
Further salon view
Secure entrance to the apartment grounds
Breakfast room with full height doors to garden
Îles de Lérins. A must visit. Glorious beaches and pine forests.
Marché Forville : fresh flowers and food daily. A must visit.
Lunch time at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Travel596...
1 review
“Love this apartment!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful, bright, spacious, modern apartment , with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The apartment is in a lovely quiet area which feels very safe . I loved sitting in the private garden with my coffee in the morning listening to the birds, it was so peaceful. The apartment was very clean and the air conditioning was amazing and with temperatures of 30 plus when we were there, it was very welcome. Charles replied to our texts/emails very quickly and Francoise was so helpful too. For us, this apartment was perfect, we couldn't fault anything. . This was the first time we had been to Cannes but it won;t be the last, it is such a beautiful area and we found everyone we met so friendly. We can't wait to come back and we would not hesitate to book this apartment again..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chontala
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Cannes Garden Apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just superb! The accommodation was absolutely perfect. Decorated to a lovely standard, and spotlessly clean, each of the 3 generous double bedrooms had doors out to the wonderful, private gardens. Kitchen and equipment more than adequate to prepare meals and eating breakfast alfresco was a treat looking out over the tropical plants and scenery.

The apartment is positioned in a steep area, which we hadn't even considered (small challenge for 62 & 71 year olds in our group) but once you find your bearings, you'll soon work out the best walking and driving routes.

Charles has been the perfect owner providing lots of communication and very helpful suggestions. He has always been prompt with any replies and information.

The only very small negative is that the pool is not particularly welcoming ie no shouting, no inflatables, no splashing etc. I understand that residents need to be respected so we just didn't bother to use it (with a 9 year old son!). We walked down to the beautiful local beach instead (about 10-15 min. Tip: cut through the playground!)

If we were ever to visit Cannes again, this apartment would be our first choice of accommodation.

Thanks very much Charles (and Francoise!), it was probably the best rented accommodation experience we have ever had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Southampton, Hants
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment...but ......”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was lovely and clean, and a good size however a little more detail on the website description would have help.
Our main concern was over the bathrooms , the description says 4 bathrooms - great we thought with three teenagers, this I think is a little over ambitious in its description
Main bedroom - twin beds , lovely bathroom - basins, WC, shower and sunken bath
Bedroom 2 - double bed - sunken bath and basin, with hand held shower, - no proper shower or WC
Bedroom 3 - No ensuite facilities - shower room and separate WC across hall shared with bedroom 2
Also note bedroom 2 & 3 dont have ceiling lights, only bedside lamps

Garden - the garden quite small and is an L shape around two sides, small patio which is under the balcony of above apartment . One side is quite narrow - approx length of sun lounger. Three sun loungers supplied - and two very basic plastic chairs - apartment sleeps 6 - also breakfast table only seats 4 - more would been useful so everyone can have a seat/garden lounger

Pool - the pool was lovely - very clean and warm - access is via two very steep sets of stairs, - stringent rules , along with no outside seating, loungers etc as pool has walling and ballastrade around very close to edge. Pool is about 1.2m at shallow end, and around 2m at deep end. Small garden area to one side - but no seats etc - defiantly a grown up pool rather than one for children

There is no tourist info in apartment - a couple of travel guides , but no details on public transport, supermarket , days out or even what to do with rubbish. The local supermarket was hit and miss when it opened.

Remember to take the info sent to you, this is not available in the apartment and is the only reference for wifi code, rubbish etc
The housekeeper is lovely, but speaks no English, the handover is much gesturing, pointing and school boy French, so no opportunity to ask questions - unless you have good French

We were warned that a couple of the cupboards would contain owners personal effects, this was not just in couple of cupboards - but most rooms had personal bits and bobs including shoes in the closets, toiletries in bathroom cupboards and other "personal" items- we did feel a little uncomfortable with the amount of stuff !

Location - it is a good 15 - 20 mins walk into the centre - hilly but "do able" - however first part back is up narrow, steep, cobbled streets, in parts no pavements and no street lights - perhaps not so easy for little or older legs Directions given for beach are a very steep, twisty road, with no pavements in parts, we took a longer route which we thought was safer.

TV does not have Sky - only English channels are sky and BBC news - DVD player but no library of DVD's to watch - nor are there any beach umbrellas or beach chairs to borrow and no board games , not even a pack of cards - so we left ours !

While there is a parking space, its pretty tight - its the first one by the electric doors, so needs an extra person, to open while you manoeuvre out - made even worse when the space next to it was occupied - also down a steep slope - not for the faint hearted

This felt very much like a personal home which is rented out. - Its a good quality apartment - very secure - three locks , all good quality, clean and excellent size. Perhaps just needs a few extra touches to make feel more of a holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of apartment
Liked least: rates went down after we paid, lack of tourist info, too much personal stuff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment in the hub of Cannes”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in this fantastic apartment with 5 other friends / collegaues (6 total) for the Cannes Film Festival. The apartment was clean, modern and elegant and the surrounding area quiet and pretty. The kitchen had all we needed to cook for ourselves when we needed to. The apartment is a walk to the Croisette or a very quick and cheap taxi, so I always felt very central to the hustle and bustle of the events of the city.

Overall we had a lovely, relaxing time at this apartment. Our host was incredibly helpful and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. I would definitely return if I come back to Cannes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We always like to be helpful and respond to any concerns and give advice. These guests, like the vast majority, were very charming and a pleasure to deal with.
We aim to make people's stay a stress free pleasure and our housekeeper is always available to help.
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyOutd...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern, convenient & great outdoor space”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This 3 bedroom apartment is conveniently situated to Cannes old town. A leisurely 15 minute walk down hill to the heart of the old town and 20 mins to the local public beach. The walk back is relatively steep but ok if taken at a leisurely pace.
The apartmeant Iis located in a quite residential complex with a large shared heated pool, best suited for adults.The apartment is fitted out to a very high standard with everything you need. The garden is lovely and secluded and for the week we were there, the air conditioning was a must have. Excellent fast wifi too.
We absolutely loved Cannes, the beaches the old town and the general vibrancy of the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
The apartment is outside the "banane" area, which is close to the beach, though not possible to park and quite noisy, We accept there is a walk back of about ten to fifiteen minutes, though taxis are readily available for about €8-€10 which is cheaper than parking in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing