We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Karias

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hayley b
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely property with great views.
We spent a week in September and enjoyed our time.
Quite remote and a car is needed - only one taxi services the area so make sure this is booked if you want a night at the port.
Only recommendation would to be improve some of the seating around the pool area and perhaps modernise the bedrooms which are looking slightly tired but overall highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomoss71
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little slice of Cote D'Azur paradise in unbeatable surroundings!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked our stay at Les Karias with a view towards spending a different New Year's Eve whilst at the same time trialling out the concept to potentially rent this villa for the summer, and we can safely say it surpassed all our expectations. From the privileged setting in 'Super-Cannes', nestled atop hilly Super Cannes, an idyllic, tranquil, area, with breathtaking views encompassing both the Med and the Alps, to the actual property itself, boasting a lovely swimming pool (which looks to be delightful in the summer), a big, beautifully landscaped garden and leafy veranda, a roof terrace with sun loungers, and a well-equipped 4-bedroom villa with its own separate guesthouse, we couldn't have asked for more. The house feels cosy, warm and homely in terms of its decor, comes with all you could possibly need and more (the fireplace was an absolute highlight in winter, and the kitchen even has an espresso machine) and you could definitely see yourself spending a couple if weeks in it feeling completely at home as a big family or a group of friends. The property is in great condition and the care and attention that the landlords have put into making every single detail perfect for your stay shows throughout. The final touch is precisely the attentiveness and 'pulling out all the stops' attitude that both Robert and Laetitia have displayed towards making sure we were happy and comfortable with our stay, and their communication and approachability was certainly the icing on the cake rounding out a wonderful experience. Great value for money for the area it's in as well, so definitely highly recommended. A true gem! Thank you Robert and Laetitia for making our New Year's a memorable one and then some! We'll be back to Les Karias soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation for families.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Three generations of my family enjoyed a wonderful holiday in this lovely villa situated in a beautiful region. The views from the villa are superb. The villa is clearly well-loved and beautifully maintained. Accommodation is very good and the kitchen is very well equipped. There is sufficient room for all members of the family to either spend time together or be independent. Our younger members actively explored the local beaches and went sailing. We older members enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the gardens. We all loved the pool!
An excellent venue for a family holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villia is lovely and the views from the roof terrace is amazing.

The owner is great to deal with and will make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Easy to contact and friendly communication.

Great location. Would recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandaosa...
Trollhattan, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had 2 wonderful weeks here! Stunning views from the rooftop with the Mediterranean on one side and the mountains on the other. Large pool with "walk-in steps". The owner is extremely helpful and nice to talk too also! The rooms inside the house are spacious with four big bedrooms and a large living area. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing