We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, fab balcony with great...”
other traveller has booked this property
The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
The 'Old port' from the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The terrace
The 'Old port' from the terrace.
The terrace with electrically operated awning..
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
The 'wetroom' bathroom
Weekend market directly below the terrace
Palais d' Festival a mere two minutes walk.... one if your late :)
Rolling out the carpets for another Film Festival.
Nearest sandy beach just 80 meters away.
View from terrace towards the 'Old town'.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
B0nsey
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, fab balcony with great atmosphere in the evening”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tim and his family are super, so helpful and obliging...we had a lovely welcome. My husband and I visited with our 16 year old. We loved the apartment and especially the balcony which was great for sun bathing and where we ate virtually every evening, soaking up the atmosphere from the busy square below. We could even watch the street entertainers (musicians and acrobats) every evening for free. The bus from Nice airport stops a stones throw away so transfer is reasonable and convenient. We went to two beaches - the biggest behind the film festival building and another on the other side, further along past the old port. My son learned to snorkel and loved both beaches which were very safe. There is a great market for lovely fresh produce and a super little fish shop. Be aware that eating out every night can be expensive. Finally, if you want an excellent day out and your budget allows I would recommend booking the Folly Too chartered yacht. Check it out online.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
102helena
tralee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have stayed here time a f time again.
To say I love this apartment is an understatement.
The balcony is heaven.
Comfy beds & a wet room!
Location is second to none.
Tim is fantastic.
Can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittysmit...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment and facilities, and perfect location for Cannes!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 13 night stay and could not have been happier with our choice of place to stay. The location alone is perfect for EVERYTHING! The apartment itself contains all you would need for your perfect stay and is just delightful!!! We LOVED the balcony which was so much bigger than we were expecting and great for watching Cannes life! The owner, Tim, is quite simply a great host making you feel so welcome and being available if you need him, leaving you to enjoy your holiday!! We could not fault it..... Perfect! Cannot wait to return :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

In my opinion this apartment is way too good for the rental market!! It's in a great location and is very well presented. I couldn't fault it in any way and Tim, the owner, certainly makes you feel very welcome and encourages you to enjoy his property. The view from the wet room is better than some balconies I've been on in the past. All in all a super apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjane C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant self-catering apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far the best self-catering apartment my husband and I have ever stayed in. The location, amenities and setting were spot on - We couldn't have asked for more. Tim is also the perfect host, going out his way to oblige where needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and quality of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing