We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of Ciro

Ciro
Reserve with
Ciro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 910 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ciro is a gem located in a small and quiet lane 150 yards from Cannes Palais des Festivals and few steps from Antibes high street. We will propose you mainly traditional southern Italian meals of seafood pasta, various sorts of risotto and many other dishes for lovers of culinary experiences. Personel and products are mainly from Italy. Ciro's reputation is built on authentic flavors and generous portions. Please let our welcoming team to host you and let us know how you feel at the end of your lunch or diner.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great italien restaurant. Highly recommended for adults & Children! The main dish with the lobster was amazing and the service is really good!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ayas1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel B, Propriétaire at Ciro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We so happy you appreciated our food and service. Yes, our restaurant fits to anyone’s taste and anyone’s age and we are happy to see the confirmation of that through your kind comment. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I rarely give a place 5 but there really was nothing that could have been improved here. The welcome is very warm right from the beginning and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. You start with some garlicky bruchetta whilst you wait-although we didn't wait long for the starter platter, where everything was fresh and tasty. The cartoccio is a real crowd pleaser and the bag is opened at your table. It is crammed full of seafood, including scallops and langoustines. The risotto was perfectly cooked and was al dente. We were really too full for dessert but couldn't resist sharing the profiteroles and I'm glad we did! Some limoncello rounded the meal off beautifully. I'd advise everyone to come here. If this is where the Italians come (and it was full of them), then it can't be bad!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katiedJ1465GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant last night and absolutely loved it! The owner is so welcoming and his staff are a credit to him. Fantastic food, good service and a lovely warm atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sarafB1773KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Looked it up on trip advisor and thought should visit. What a great find. A good varied menu, an excellent red wine all to myself lol. You must try their desserts, heaven. Plus the best looking serving staff I have seen. A thoroughly enjoyable experience which Is what food should be about

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank graham999Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel B, Propriétaire at Ciro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Great Graham!!! By writing these words you made us all happy! We do hope we will have you as a guest again, so we will be able to express our gratitude orally and with an offered drink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I had a lunch in this restaurant and despite it was super busy due to an exhibition happening at the Palais du festival, food was good and they did their best to cope with the volume of people.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Passionfortravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel B, Propriétaire at Ciro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

We are more than happy that you appreciated your lunch at Ciro Ristorante Italiano. Thank you so much. You're fully right to mention that during congresses our restaurant is full and participants have usually little time available for lunch. We learnt how to make it relatively quick without impairing quality. It's actually a challenge, which according to your own words, we are capable and put a lot of effort to meet. We may remind that we prepare quite complex meals with no pre-cooking. We do hope to see you again! Joel and his team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciro also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Ciro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing