We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup Delicious”

Le Troquet a Soupes
Reserve with
Le Troquet a Soupes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 902 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 24
Description: Différentes Soupes toutes les semaines, Raclette Savoyarde et végétarienne, Lentilles, Salades and desserts maison et glaces ou sorbets
Restaurant details
Description: Différentes Soupes toutes les semaines, Raclette Savoyarde et végétarienne, Lentilles, Salades and desserts maison et glaces ou sorbets
Reviewed 16 July 2017

She is very hardworking chef, she did very good soup see attached photo, Cool chef to do tasteful tartar for me. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHOIK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at Le Troquet a Soupes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Sir,

Mille mercis pour votre élogieux commentaire et note.
C'est toujours sympathique et agréable de servir un épicurien ;-)
Bonne fin de séjour à vous, take care
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

I arrived in Cannes and whilst I was very tired, hungry and full of cold I spent 30 mins to find this place for breakfast. Once I found I was very excited and feeling very much so ready for food. The owner said she did not have time to aske anything because she had started prep for various dishes she was going to be doing for lunch. I was very disappointed and actually walked away and cried. I felt dismissed and disregarded when I was at a vulnerable moment which I explained. Disappointed because I was excited

    • Service
2  Thank KateSmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at Le Troquet a Soupes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Chère Madame,
Je suis sincèrement désolée pour votre désarroi.
Je suis seule au commande de mon restaurant. Je n'ai aucune aide de personne. Mes journée de travail sont très remplies.
Je ne peux pas arrêter mes nombreuses nombreuses préparations en milieu de matinée pour servir un petit déjeuner comme j'ai essayé de vous l'expliquer.
Tous mes feux de cuisson étaient en service et j'étais les mains dans le poisson comme vous l'avez vu.
Je vous ai proposé de repasser un peu plus tard je ne pouvais pas faire mieux, j'en suis navrée.
Certaines matinées sont parfois moins chargées niveau cuissons et autres, ce matin là j'étais submergée de travail.
N'hésitez pas à revenir et vous présenter, vous serez ma VIP de la semaine,
Sincèrement,
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A delightful small mediterranean style restaurant nestled in the narrow streets just a short walk from the main coastal road. We took a light lunch here and were extremely happy with the choice we made. Much of the menu was very healthy and prices were very reasonable particularly when considering the location. The proprietor was friendly, efficient and had a real passion for the high quality food that she prepared and served single-handedly. Yes, there are multiple places to choose in this area and I am sure many good places to eat but I would not hesitate to recommend the time to seek out and eat at Le Troquet a Souped.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to have a lunch during the hot day! The dishes are delicious, the woman cooking and serving is wonderful, helpful and very positive!

Thank Михаил Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We found this place via trip advisor and it met and exceeded our expectation-- very good selection of soup and the racketeering was amazing! The restaurant is ran by one lady who is so lovely- but despite the one-woman-show, service was excellent! Highly recommended in Cannes!

Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at Le Troquet a Soupes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Merci merci et encore Merci pour cet élogieux commentaire.
C'est vrai que je courre beaucoup mais quand je lis votre satisfaction et plaisir ma fatigue disparait instantanément ! et je suis de nouveau d'attaque pour les prochains clients.
Je vous remercie Randy pour votre venue dans mon petit établissement et je vous souhaite une excellente continuation,
Au plaisir de vous revoir sur Cannes,
Sylvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Troquet a Soupes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Troquet a Soupes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing