We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late summer short break at Aparthotel Aeva”
Review of Aeva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aeva Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Have known of the hotel previously, liking the look, we decided to take a late short break travelling by Euro Star & TGV (normally we drive down). We were quite late arriving & the receptionist was welcoming & helpful. We were soon settled into our room which was, clean, pleasant & adequate for our requirements. A good, comfortable king size bed, large shower room with very efficient shower etc., endless hot water, plenty of room to put things & good towels. The room was air conditioned and had a large balcony & plenty of cupboard space plus a safe. There was a tiny kitchenette which was adequate for basics but could have done with a few additional utensils i.e. corkscrew, bread knife & some means of making coffee. The rooms were cleaned every day by a most friendly, helpful, efficient couple, nothing too much trouble for them. The Hotel is situated on the sea front having a bar & restaurant surrounded by a pleasant garden,nice to sit in for coffee/cocktails. We found it very quiet & restful & the stairs kept us fit (there is a lift in the Hotel)! We hired a car but as hotel spaces are limited it was often necessary to find parking on the street which at times was difficult. There is a little store 50m away, part of the filling station which had all the basics you might need including bread. An ideal location for a quiet beach holiday or a good base for exploring the region, plenty of buses, trains, walks etc.

Room Tip: Aparthotel is quiet, set back from promenade, rooms have sunny balconies with either sea view or mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Price is a bit high parking was very limited but overall it was a good small charming hotel, great for short stay. Location is good, Nice, Cannes and airport nearby.
Bathroom with rainshower and bed are good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

No view for 120 dollars a night. Super tiny room that can barely fit my suitcases and no one can speak English. Really annoyed. By the way. The French Riviera is overrated. The beaches suck. The water is polluted. There are too many tourists and the people are so lazy here. Always siestas and weird hours that stores and restaurants are open.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Hotel Aeva is located next to the seaside promenade and beach in Cagnes-sur-Mer. It’s very close to the airport, which was our major preference since we just needed a place to stay the night before flying home. The room was rather small but clean with really comfortable beds. The bathroom was large with a big bathtub and a “rain”-shower. The big minus was that there were no balconies, except for a few rooms facing the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ursus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed here for 9 nights after extending our stay for two more nights. This is a very nice hotel in a great location! It is within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Across the street is the beach (although a bit rocky), which provides great views of water activity. It is a great place for taking day trips out of, a car is highly recommended, even though they don't enforce the hotel parking area. The rooms were small but comfortable. Our first room was a room with a small balcony overlooking the Mediterranean (#304). It was very quiet when the doors were shut, and not bad at all with them open. The second room (#208) was off the upper restaurant and did not have the view of the first one. It actually opened into the upper restaurant. It was upgraded and quiet. It had a raised bathroom, and did not offer a lot of privacy as there was clear glass between the bathroom and sleeping area. for the last two nights, As far as the staff goes, Tiffanie and Isabelle at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, as was Cenlestina, the housekeeper.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Merritt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0 km away
Appart'e Hotel
Appart'e Hotel
#10 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
210 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Vanille
Hotel Le Vanille
#5 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
186 reviews
1.7 km away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
396 reviews
0.2 km away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#6 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeva Hotel

Address: 22 Promenade de la Plage, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: $148 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Baie des Anges overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Domain Hotelier Aeva welcomes you in the middle of its garden setting filled with flowers and scents in one of these 3 properties with direct views of the sea, close to Nice Airport and the racetrack of Cagnes sur Mer:-Aeva Hotel:on the traces of art deco architecture of the French Riviera with its magnificent facade with red Tuscan Italian accents. -Appart'é hotel, luxury residential hotel at 20 meters from the beach by his astonishing architecture of the 30s with its balconies extraordinary wave-shaped.-A&E Restaurant facing the sea welcomes you for a drink at the lounge bar for dinner on the panoramic terrace or garden landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aeva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing