We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
57
91
35
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
91
35
25
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel, location!

Right on the beach. Walking distance to lots of cafes and bars.

Bus route to Nice itself

Excellent staff always happy to help

Beautiful breakfast buffet to stock up for the day.

Lovely views of the seafront from our room.

Excellent place to stay and great value for money

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahCorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, pretty good hotel. We had a room facing the back alley, it was quiet, and very clean. I must say the beds are very comfortable, the our tub was enormous. Unfortunately the water from the shower leaked out from under the shower door, and ended up making huge puddles in the bathroom. We had to keep all 3 larger hand towels on the floor to soak up the water. The WiFi is free, and breakfast, while 12 euros, is a decent, large buffet. The hotel staff were friendly, although they weren't very knowledgeable about the area, and couldn't tell us where bus stops were. Other than that, it was a pretty decent stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank akairis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Spent 4 nights in this very nice hotel, having the seafront view. Overall, the room was good however if you do not like traffic noise take the room not facing the boulevard and the Sea. But you will miss a lot by choosing so :) If you want to be closer to Nice then pick one closer to the town, anyways if you like cycling it is +10 km to the city and those 'city bikes' Velobleus work pretty nicely.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We spent one evening at the Aeva hotel as we drove across France. The hotel has a great location just to the east of Nice in a very pleasant town. The hotel's restaurant across the street offered a nice selection of food for lunch, and the view from the room across the water was fantastic.

The only downside was the checkout process. The credit card reader was having issues as it wouldn't take anyone's credit cards in my group as well as any of the other people trying to check out. The staff wouldn't admit that there was a problem with the card reader and treated everyone checking out as if we were trying to get away with something. We had to pay cash for the rooms, so it was a small hassle as we all had to put our cash on hand toward the room. Just a simple, "I'm sorry, there's obviously an issue with the card reader", or "let's try the one in the restaurant" would have been better than just acting like we were deadbeats. We all laughed it off, but still it took you down a star.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are definitely the way to go!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews