We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jcblagg
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So outstanding”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 6 nights at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, laundry service and leaving a special breakfast for us when we had to leave very early one morning. Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms charming. Philippe is a good instructor for boule and got us hooked on the game. We highly recommend staying with them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboBerli...
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative in the region”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Some readers have found my contributions helpful, which I have "customized" to certain travel types. Therefore I shall continue this style of evaluations:

To start with - who has seen other evaluations of mine will realize that I hardly ever give 5 points. Bastide Valmasque with the owners Philippe and Claudia have earned them in every respect.

Before I go on: you should not go there if:
- you are looking for a swimming pool
- you are keen on huge breakfast buffets
- you require a restaurant to eat dinner at within the propoerty
- you want to be at the beachfront
- you need an aircondition in the room.
- you require an elevator

For all other reasons of travel, this little and cozy property is highly recommended.
Owners Philippe and Claudia give you all the useful hints about the area. They can answer virtually any question and give you all the support if you are looking for a certain type of restaurant, or even if you need a pharmacy or a doctor in the area. Philippe will give you hints about which beach to go at what hour (depending on the sun) ... just great.

Rooms are lovely decorated, and very clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but good, French style (baguette, fruit, jam, coffee, juice, cheese). The garden is lovely and a great place to take a rest.

By all means - very recommendable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly B&B in great location for daytrips”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Even on very short notice Philippe and Claudia could help us with great accommodation. The rooms are all decorated in different styles and very clean and cute.
The garden and terrace are beautiful and during a great breakfast we received valuable tips from Philippe for day trips and dinner options in one of the many beautiful villages around Biot or in Nice.

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefaniek...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful b&b”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This b&b ist very Beautiful peaceful!!! The rooms are very cute clean and everything is done with love!!! Furthermore you receive Trip advisor and Tipps, Restaurants Tipps .... Just like we were in paradise place !!! Merci

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylegirl...
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Zen on the côte d'azur!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I can't speak highly enough about our impromptu stay with gorgeous hosts Philippe and Claudia at Bastide Valmasque! What a truly unique and special place, with so much warmth and spirit that instantly envelopes you as you enter the colorful building. With its carefully decorated Indian insprired interior and chic personal touches, such as the downstairs salon day beds and individual bedrooms with colored bathrooms - each beaming with personality. We left feeling happy, content with a sunny disposition and feel we have friends for life. I am glad I dared to try a villa with a difference and am sure I will never find anything quite the same again! All our love and see you in Ibiza!
Carissa and Lenka x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing