We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Natasha H
Antibes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay in the French Riviera! Gorgeous villa with so many beautiful and unique rooms. The owners were both extremely helpful in providing advice and suggestions on what to see and where to go. I couldn't have picked a more suitable place to stay. I'll definitely be back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPV41
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Bastide Valmasque with our two children over Easter and had an absolutely wonderful time at the bed and breakfast Phillipe and Claudia run with such charm.
The warmth of the hosts combined with the amazing recommendations on places to go, and where to eat by the hosts made us feel so at ease on our holiday.
Phillipe even recommended an egg hunt for the kids at the village, which they enjoyed immensely.
The studio Agoda, where we stayed, was perfect for a family of four. The kitchenette was a big help with the kids, and it's a place we will definitely go again.
We went with very few expectations and came away making great friends with Phillipe and Claudia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass P
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“such a great place!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at The Bastide was totally enchanting, we loved the rooms with their subtle Indian touches, the view from the windows in the morning was green and lovely, followed by the delicious home made jams, cardamom tea and great conversation. The room couldn't have been more comfortable, from the sheets to the shower. Very close to the sea and the village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geranIlfa...
ilfabbro
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Place that creates wonderful memories”
Reviewed 2 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I visited this beautiful B&B for two nights with my husband Vince, the place is absolutely wonderful, beautifully maintained {it has been open 3 years and still feels brand new] very characterful with an Indian theme.
Phillippe the owner and Janine who looked after us were both charming helpful and genuine it is indeed a haven in a frantic world.
The decor and attention to detail is of the highest standard and as a B&B owner myself I notice these things maybe more than most.
I would say if you are thinking of booking here you will not be disappointed there is off street parking with a locked gate in the night, beautiful terraces and in the summer an exotic tented area to relax out of the heat.
We cannot wait for our next visit...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig257
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fabulous place”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are big and well thought out and the whole place is decorated with style and class. Phillipe and Claudia are wonderful hosts providing us with information on everything from what to do to where to eat. We stayed 2 nights based on the reviews here and were not dissapointed. Wonderfulplace

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing