We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and view”

Review of Royal Med View

Watching the yachts go by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watching the yachts go by
Sea view from terrace Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Watching the yachts go by
Sea view from terrace
Spacious Living Room
Dining area
Living room
Terrace herb garden
Kitchen
Main Bedroom with 2 balconies
Main Bedroom
Comfortable large double sofa bed
Entrance hall
Terrace al fresco dining
Sunset from the balcony
View towards Nice from Royal Beach
View of Cap d'Antibes from Royal Beach Restaurant 80m from apartment
Enjoy the Cap d'Antibes walk
Yachts at Cap d'Antibes
Visit Provencale market in Antibes
Night view from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Scannie
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and view”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I have been going to Antibes for about 12 years and this is by far the best place we have stayed, and I think the best value for money we have had.

The apartment has the most amazing view, is very well fitted out, and has everything you would need to make it a home away from home. Only 5 mins to the beach, 10 mins into town, with a fantstic patisserie on your doorstep.

Loved it so much last year that I rebooked for this year, and we've just reebooked again for 2015! Very straightforward and friendly booking / arrival / departure from Deirdre, Cyril and Marion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richski
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reluctant review as I would really like to keep to myself !!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We loved this apartment, it felt very spacious and the wrap around terrace with electric BBQ was brilliant. Liked the location as it had superb front line views of the Med and less than 10 minutes walk from the Old town. An amazing patisserie is located within a minute of the apartment.
We stayed for one week in July 2012 and as soon as we returned home rebooked for two weeks in 2013, it was that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space and electric BBQ
Liked least: The bathroom was a little tired and would benefit from a replacement shower system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzerkin...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect situation in a perfect place”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Enjoyed a 5 night break in Royal Med View and thoroughly loved this apartment - big, spacious, well equipped, huge wraparound balcony, sky tv, wifi, you name it its got it! 10 min walk from the marina, 5 mins from old town, stones throw from sandy beach, restaurants, shops all close by. We loved it, will definietly want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie V
Vallauris, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Merci Valerie et Gauthier pour votre gentil avis.
Je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à l'appartement.
Deirdre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing