We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I would never stay here again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Antibes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appart'City Antibes
Ranked #80 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I would never stay here again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

This reservation was made the same day we stayed there. Had been to Antibes, decided we liked it, went on line, but could not find a hotel in the city. Decided to go with this one. It was a mistake. We had a car. Drove to the hotel, could not get in as it was gated. Tried the code we received with the reservation but it didn't work. Kept ringing the bell for someone but no one answered. Finally called on our cell phone and someone opened the gate. Staff member seemed liked we were bothering her. The room key didn't work. Went back downstairs and she came up in huff and couldn't get the key to work either. Finally got a screw driver and turned the rim around the lock to get the key in. Very small room. No a/c and unusually hot outside. (It was not mentioned in the description that a/c not available in May.) No bed, only pull out couch with mattress. (This was also NOT mentioned in room description.) After one short shower in the AM, no more hot water. I could go on, but you get the picture. Don't stay her unless you are desperate!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tybeegirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    22
    37
    46
    61
See reviews for
36
69
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I stayed here for one night while visiting family. I was lucky enough to get a room on the shady side of the building - with the air conditioning having not yet been turned on for the summer season, this meant that the temperature in the room was fine despite the hot weather. It was also corner room which meant that I had a huge balcony running round two sides. The room was clean and spacious, with a kitchenette. The sofa bed was not the most comfortable, but was perfectly OK for one night.

The residence is a little way out of town - it took me half an hour to walk to the station - but there's a bus stop right opposite, with regular buses to the station and centre.

Note that reception only opens at 3 in the afternoon and that there is no breakfast on Sundays - this could be an issue for some given the out-of-town location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

great place, although a little way out of town but on major good bus route. my only problem was the reception closes and u can't get into your room unless u organise in advance with them which we didn't know about and wasn't told about when we booked so found ourselves stranded!!! had to walk a little way and pay extra to another hotel down the road!!!
Very nice rooms though the fold out bed wasn't very comfy. Pool in interesting location out the front, but for the price we paid it was clean and comfy and u can't expect much more than what u get!
so overall not to bad, just be warned if you are going to arrive late let them know way in advance or you will find yourself with a bed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

The Appart'city was a very plesant surprise - I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews on this site. In general, I found the standard of hotels on the French Riviera very poor for the price they charged but the Appart'city was by far the best value for money. It's brand new, spotlessly clean, quiet, safe, the staff spoke English and were very helpful. I made an error with my reservation which they rectified without question, even refunding me the difference although the mistake was entirely mine.
It is about 3km from the centre of Antibes, but on the #1 bus route (4/hr, €1) and very close to the the #6 route (also 4/hr €1). It is self catering, but there is a huge supermarket across the road, and a restaurant on site if you don't fancy making your own breakfast. I was doubtful when I saw the sofa bed but it was extremely comfortable. The balcony was a decent size to sit out on and sip wine at the end of the day. The appartment was air conditioned, the bathroom was huge and brand new, the little kitchenette had a sink, fridge, microwave, hob and oven, and was fully equipped with cutlery, crockery etc.
The location is the only small negative point, but compared to the shabby, dirty and more expensive 2 and 3 star hotels I stayed in while travelling in this part of the world, I was more than happy to catch the bus into town.
I would highly recommend the Appart'city

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demerara111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

Email enquiries before stay ignored. Hotel difficult to locate, off track from Chemin St Claude, not accessible from 1ere Ave. Reception part time, closed three hours midday. Staff offhand, cold and even rude. Hygiene very poor, cleaners have been replaced so this may improve. Policy is not to empty bins or change sheets/towels (except for extra cost) for duration of stay so it is a matter of time before infestations occur. Extractors, air con, shower drainage all not working. Lift not working on arrival. Public lavatories stored housekeeping carts. The studio has ONLY a sofa bed, the mattress within a metal frame like a cot so difficult to get into/from bed. Parking is extra (as is just about everything) but the pool is clean. An iron (we were attending a wedding) was not possible to borrow. Every night at 2am someone visits the bottle bank and takes some 20 minutes to throw bottle after bottle on a skip! Convenient for A8 and Carrefour Hypermarket and bus stops nearby but a car is essential to get into town or beaches.
On checkout, manager visited room and agreed the problems, he seemed somewhat chastened not to have heeded us during the stay.
Expedia rate included all taxes and service fees but hotel insisted on payment of the local tax again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BertWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antibes hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antibes hotels
2.4 km away
Resideal Antibes
Resideal Antibes
#66 of 85 in Antibes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#41 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antipolis
ibis budget Antibes Sophia Antip...
#3 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 km away
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
#31 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.5 km away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Antibes

Property: Appart'City Antibes
Address: 2211 Chemin de Saint Claude, 06600, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 85 Hotels in Antibes
Price range (per night): $60 - $99
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Antibes 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Appart'City Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing