We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Time 4 Provence tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Time 4 Provence
from USD 81.10
More Info
from USD 81.10
More Info
from USD 81.10
More Info
from USD 81.10
More Info
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
140
6
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
6
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pont du gard our tour guide half day tour weather conditions starry night les caves photo stops would highly recommend this tour wine tasting who spoke excellent english went out of her way french culture master sommelier small group amazing tour great driver lavender tour
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine tour of the Chateaunef du pape wine area.
Our tour guide, Anne, was a very good driver and was also keen to tell us about points of interest along the way. We made a couple of stops just to admire the view and take photos. Along with the three wineries we visited the wine museum and a private chocolate store.
There were 7 of us on the tour which allowed a more intimate experience.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Eleanor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were so lucky to have Gordana as our tour guide for the full day tour "Highlights of Provence". Gordana was so enthusiastic and eager to show us this beautiful area of France. Our day went longer than the 5pm finish and concluded at about 6.45pm!

Gordana didn't rush us and ensured we saw everything that was planned for the day.
We were driven around in a small group of 8 in a comfortable van and rotated seats throughout the day.

Gordana was so informative and very knowledgeable on the places we visited.
I would thoroughly recommend doing a tour with Time 4 Provence.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank TimetogoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time4Provence, Responsable relations publiques at Time 4 Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experince with Time 4 Provence
Thank you for all your kind words
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day with us.
Hope we'll see you again in Provence !
Best regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Time 4 Provence was recommended by the Host at our accommodation. The final tour was booked before we arriived in Avignon after exchanges of ideas and suggestions by email with Gordana our tour guide.The agenda for a full day , Uzes markets, Pont du Gard The Roman Theatre at Orange and finally Chateunerf du Pape , Gordana arrived on time full of enthusiasm and a wealth of local knowledge .This was paired with a bubbly personality and a desire to give us an insight into the history ,food and culture of Provence. We felt totally at ease with her relaxed ,yet professional approach to her role It was a full day of activities but at no stage did we ever feel rushed or hurried.We were fortunate to have Gordana provide us with many laughs ,sing alongs,great facts and some myths,ideal locations for those all important photos away from the crowd and her exceptional driving skill in a very comfortable vehicle.The tour was one of those day's you never wanted to end, but as the sun started to retreat we knew it must. I would highly recommend Time 4 Provence and Gordana for your trip to this fascinating part of France .

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Love2getaway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time4Provence, Responsable relations clients at Time 4 Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us !
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Gordana.
Hope to see you again in Provence :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had a fabulous two week stay in Avignon in Provence enjoying many thoroughly enjoyable tours we went on with several of Avignon's top tour agencies - all great - but saved the best for last. Gordana of Time for Provence Tours is incredibly knowledgeable, as well as being a dynamic and passionate presenter and making everyone feel so welcome and included. She is beautiful, charismatic and a true expert in the area filling her tour with rich and detailed history, architecture, art history, insider knowledge, and beautiful, comprehensive choices on her walks, drives and adventures. We learned the most by far on this trip to Arles and Camargue including a unique stop at the seaside St. Maries de la Mer with a rare and unexpected glimpse of the shrine to Sara. We learned the most about the life of Vincent Van Gogh and saw the gorgeous harbor where the master painted one of his masterpieces Starry Night, as well as learning many many intricate and compelling details about the dramatic history of the region including Roman culture, the Popes and the religious and political power struggles and lots more. Throughout the jam packed detail filled and reasonably priced half day tour, we totally enjoyed the gifted and fabulous guide Gordana. She reminded us of the Barefoot Contessa and would make a phenomenal choice to have her own travel, art and food show on television. She also offers private tours and transfers in her very comfortable new Fiat Van as well as wine tours, the best of Provence in one day, Luberon, Roman Aquedects, Lavendar and customized personal tours. She is absolutely outstanding and her tour was a true delight, often mesmerizing! Don't miss Gordana and her tours of Provence - the crem de la crem!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MajorFoodie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time4Provence, Responsable relations clients at Time 4 Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, and all the nice things you wrote about Gordana. We are really happy to hear that you had a great time with Time 4 Provence.
It means a lot for us to know that our clients are truly satisfied.
We hope see you soon in Provence. !

Kind regards
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time on our tour of Provence. Gordana, our guide, and Henri, our driver, showed us so many amazing things and kept our group well-fed along the way. Loved our experience and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to see the best of what Provence has to offer!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Time4Provence, Responsable relations clients at Time 4 Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time with Time 4 Provence.
Have a lovely day.

Best regards,
Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews