We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
26
17
12
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
17
12
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers noise france walls bathroom city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A splendid family run business. A haven in a busy Avignon. My husband and I went on a private wine tasting tour that was exquisite. Was meant to be 3 hours was nearer 4 and I learnt so much about the Chateauneuf De Pape. A beautiful part of France. If you know little about wine or a lot about wine this is a must!!! Wine cellars to the stars....We even had a Bolivian chef training to be a Michelin starred chef with us advising us what would be good to eat with the wines. Arrived in style in a Jaguar and plenty of wine flowing. Thank you you we will be back to visit the other 300 plus vineyards very soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the altera Roma hotel and were most impressed by the service and facilities on offer.

The owner and his team go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable.
We stayed in one of the studios which had all expected facilities and was very clean and well serviced.

The hotel is in an excellent position and the breakfast and charcuterie are delicious.

We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Avignon and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this family run hotel for four nights. We were warmly welcomed, looked after, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Being able to sit out in the garden under the beautiful trees for breakfast, coffee or drinks, made us feel very much at home.
There was a very good selection,and variety,of breakfast foods.
We found the staff very friendly and extremely helpful, doing their best to make our stay a good one.. and that, it was! Thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ADA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Room is small for 4 persons but bathroom is big. Breakfast included, delicious though simple. There is no shower screen, the floor is wet after shower. I slipped but luckily didn't fall. It is located near Avignon Central train station, you might want to think twice before you book if you are a light sleeper as you can hear the train clearly from the room. You might not want to leave the window open as there is mosquitoes around. Free parking available. Hairdryer is not powerful enough. Suggest to bring your own if you have 4 sharing the room since the hairdryer is attached to wall in bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabelle_pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We were sent an email before our arrival to tell us how to find the hotel. In spite of that we managed to get into the awful road works and traffic. However we found the hotel and were met by the owner who told us where to park our car. The car parking area is not very large but the owner moves cars around so needs a key left. Our room 6 was very small and the bathroom really is tiny and we found showering difficult. However the breakfast was fabulous , the best we had on our travels with the best homemade jams made by the wife of the owner. The building is lovely, there is an area where one can sit outside and the city is a short walk away. I would definitely stay there again but ask for a bigger room

Room Tip: Ask for a large room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews