We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect host in perfect Avignon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View from our garden next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lauren M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect host in perfect Avignon”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My partner and I stayed 6 nights in this delightful bedsitter. We were met at the train station by the owner Amaury who instantly made us feel welcome with his warmth and charm.
The apartment is simple and beautifully decorated with everything you need. Location is perfect! Easy walking to everything however quiet and peaceful.
Amaury is the perfect host, available to answer any questions but never intrusive ( he and Giles live upstairs while they renovate their mansion). At the end of our stay Amaury kindly took us to the station coming in with us to make sure the train was on time and we knew where to go.
We loved our stay in Avignon and look forward to staying with Amaury and Giles when they have completed their mansion and have it open to guests later next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyberthom...
oregon usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay in Avignon!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in March. It is a one bedroom apartment completely renovated and modernized while keeping with the flavor of the ancient surroundings. We took advantage of the full kitchen facilities and bought food at the local market "les Halles" for a really nice break from eating out. Shower was great, Wifi worked without a problem. We also took advantage of the washer for dirty clothes! Best of all were the hosts of "Le Complot" who picked us up at the train station and took us back when we left! We loved Avignon and would gladly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrine...
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and chic”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We did rent the apartment for a romantic week-end and it was really great. The apartment is very well located in the historic center of Avignon and there's a garage you can use for a few extra euros. The apartment is beautiful, very well designed. Everything is beautiful (I personnaly liked the bathroom a lot) but still you feel comfortable and at peace. The kitchen is fully equiped and very convenient. It was great to be in that place with a very sunny weather, since the apartment is located on the ground and doesn't get too much light. It´s perfectly quiet and you have access to a small courtyard. Amaury was a perfect host : he answered all my questions before our arrival, gave ideas on what to do in Avignon and around. He was available and attentive. This is definitely a place I would stay again if I plan another trip in Avignon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La décoration intérieure, l'ambiance de l'appartement, l'emplacement dans la ville
Liked least: La luminosité réduite
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing