We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price.”
Review of Le Bistro'nomic

Le Bistro'nomic
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 15/7
20:00
Ranked #108 of 703 Restaurants in Avignon
Price range: AU$27 - AU$39
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: La Brasserie du Théâtre devient LE BISTRO’NOMIC Avignon! Au cœur des remparts d’Avignon, un restaurant chaleureux pour déguster de délicieuses grillades de viandes et poissons, et des plats bistronomiques gourmands. Les viandes, poissons et légumes sont bio et approvisionnés directement chez les producteurs locaux pour vous offrir une expérience authentique et unique. Sans oublier notre bar pour découvrir nos cocktails et bières artisanales lors d'HAPPY HOURS animés en terrasse ou de nos concerts de music live du samedi soir ! Le BISTRO'NOMIC...Tout simplement pour se retrouver...
Reviewed 4 June 2024

Great location and great food. The grilled steaks were delicious. Food and drinks were perfect and we sat just inside but with the outdoor area only a few feet away. Nice music and lovely staff.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eileen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

This was definitely a tourist restaurant.
Our waiter had so many tables. He was helpful to a point.
Ordered the pork. It was dry, and hard to cut, even with the sharp knife (which I had to ask for)
The gravy tasted like Bisto (a powdered brown gravy I have at home)
I asked for a second glass of wine, which never arrived, they did take it off the bill
We ordered the tart tartin, it was horrible. It was cold and the provided spoon bent as we were trying to eat it. It did not come with ice cream as the menu stated. Perhaps it was from a cold vending machine. Two dried out sub par biscuits with a square shaped apple jam in the middle. They did replace it.
Don’t bother unless you have a large group, like to drink, eat subpar food, and really like ice cream desserts

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank tkoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

Too expensive for the meal we got and the service we had. We ate for 40 euros per person, the starter was quite poor and the grilled beef of the second was too hard to cut. Despite all of this, we took a chasecake and It was quite good

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank MARC V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2023

I cannot believe there is still a place like that open in 2023. With all the rules and regulations about food. The food was old and frozen. Insects 🐜 or bugs found in the salad. Cutlery uncleaned with a waitress who ask us TO NO TO BE PICKY ITS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD. They serve you something good who’s been there for a while and really disgusting!! Colleague have been sick. It is unacceptable!!! Avignon is suppose to be posh but even in London suburb the restaurant is better quickly !! And I do not accept to be serve disgusting old food because I came for business !!! 10€ could be a nice big healthy FRESH meal nowadays!!! We have obviously pictures to make sure we can prove it !!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben8234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Great atmosphere, especially if you can be seated outside on the sidewalk. Our server was very pleasant. Service was a bit slow, although I don't think that was her fault. Our starter and the pasta entrees were outstanding. We skipped dessert, but the desserts on nearby tables looked fabulous.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank travelerofthegalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro'nomic also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistro'nomic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.