We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
katehellicar
London, United Kingdom

Best hotel in Avignon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 June 2024
We stay here every year. It is very central, clean and comfortable and Patrice and Margot are so friendly and welcoming. We love it!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$434
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
  • Agoda.com
    AU$316
  • Hotel Website
    AU$375
5.7 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$236
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
AU$553
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$553
0.7 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Exterior
AU$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
0.9 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$107
6.3 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Premiere Classe
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official website
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    AU$194
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Algotels
8.3 km from Hotel Le Colbert
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Avignon
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
376
137
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
137
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station croissants charming hotel our room was spacious the location is perfect old town hosts artwork provence city sights suitcases suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Hotel de Colbert as an extension in Avignon at the end of an 8 day Rhone River cruise. The Hotel is conveniently located just a 10-15 walk to Avignon sights but at the same time is also accessible to transportation (trains, streetcar and busses) if you want to explore the area further. The proprietor was very helpful in addressing any needs and/or issues that we had and I am pleased to wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel de Colbert for anyone wishing to explore Avignon and the Provence region.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulwT8906MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024

We came to this hotel 10 years ago, the place has not changed, it is still as charming and completely peaceful.
The director is the same Patrice. In short, a place which brings back good memories and which we appreciated again and which we recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2024

Small, personal hotel. Very clean and great location with lovely and friendly staff. Packaged breakfast was not particularly good and would have been better just to have a hot drink and fresh pastry/bread

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbulbr00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Chers Madame et Monsieur,
Merci d’avoir trouver le temps pour déposer vos commentaires, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement. Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours une motivation pour améliorer la valeur de notre travail et pour la satisfaction de nos clients.

Je me permets de revenir sur l’indication par laquelle vous mentionné « Le petit-déjeuner emballé n'était pas particulièrement bon », aussi je peux comprendre que celui-ci ne vous ait pas convenu mais de là à écrire publiquement qu’il n’était pas bon, il y a un sérieux pas à faire.
Je rappelle avant tout que la composition du petit déjeuner est affichée à la réception tout autant que dans les chambres. Que la plupart des produits sont bio et le fait est emballés, c’est un gage de qualité, de fraîcheur et de protection contre la contamination.
Enfin c’est aussi afin d’éviter le gaspillage alimentaire.
Les plastiques sont pratiquement tous recyclables, une fois desservis ceux-ci sont triés puis emmenés vers les réceptacles communaux.
Pour terminer j’indique ici la composition du petit déjeuner :
Café filtre 100% arabica — Thé : noir, earl grey ou thé vert — Infusion : camomille, tilleul ou verveine — Chocolat — Jus d'orange — Yaourt bio — Compotes bio — Fromages bio — Miel bio — Lait bio — Muesli bio (sans sucre ajouté) — Confitures bio — Madeleine bio — Pain — Beurre — Croissant — et au choix toast grillé au fromage fondu ou brioche grillée avec coulis de caramel au beurre salé.

Nos produits respectent la loi Européenne Egalim: Equilibre des relations commerciales dans le secteur agricole et une alimentation saine et durable.

Cordialement Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

A very good value, solid accommodations and a welcoming informative staff. I'd stay at Hotel Le Colbert again.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HughM332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Quaint, convenient, and well run. The hotel staff were polite and very helpful. The room was modern, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is located inside the walls of the old city, and a short walk to the train station.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews