We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
345
78
22
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
78
22
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef's table cooking class pope's palace wine cellar cooking school basement kitchen the palais des papes public rooms historic building fantastic hotel overlooking the garden old world charm our honeymoon beautiful room the location is perfect rental car south of france
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at La Mirande in Avignon. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and historic, yet had luxurious and modern touches. It's just right across from the Palais de Papes, which made it even more special. Staff was not overly friendly, but we found service to be adequate. I neglected to cancel a previous reservation within the cancellation period, but management corrected for me without charging us a penalty, so that was very nice.

Breakfast was 30 EU per person but worth it. The breakfast room is beautiful. The server didn't appear to be bothered that we asked for 5 refills of the small coffee carafe.

Overall, i would highly recommend and stay at La Mirande again when in Avignon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Not only this hotel is a historic building, but each room has got its own character, the staff is extremely friendly and professional.

There is a beautiful cozy bar to go have a few relaxed late night drinks. As for the breakfast, it is not a big buffet, but it sure has amazing products and there is an a la carte menu if you require anything extra.

Would I recommend it? YES, for sure!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fahadbahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We loved the hotel, in just an incredible location. It is very old world...which we loved! The absolute highlight was Le Chef's Table Dinner! How lucky were we to get to experience this night! It will always be a special "memory", and we absolutely really enjoyed all of dinner companions! We were a table of 8, and I believe all of equally enjoyed our incredible night with equally incredible food!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DianeDioguardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We spent four wonderful nights at La Mirande in December. The entire hotel is a dream, beautifully furnished and decorated. Our room, overlooking the garden, was perfectly comfortable and very spacious. The public spaces are again super comfortable and the entire staff make you feel very much at home. It’s a perfect base if you wish to explore the many beautiful towns in the area. One word of advice: choose a rental car that is very small as the streets around the hotel are extremely narrow.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike_SLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We found it difficult to find within the walled city (especially driving on opposite side of the road from our normal) but once we rang the hotel a staff member greeted us and assisted us.

Once we were in the hotel it was delightful. The main restaurant was closed for dinner but on offer was a chef dinner cooked in the kitchen downstairs. This was a highlight of our trip to Avignon.

The location of the hotel was brilliant in terms of tourist attractions, restaurant and shopping. The rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable beds and spacious.

Would happily return here!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews