We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
66
180
126
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
180
126
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrooms are smallthe breakfast areadecent hotelibis budgettown centreother hotelsbeds were comfortableminute walkwalking distancecity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Am a little late in doing this since we stayed there beginning of May, but better late than never. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean and the location is fantastic! Also found the breakfast very good and the personnel behind the desk very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bladergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The room was small as expected in Europe but the bathroom was almost impossible to use. Had to open the door to dry yourself. Towels were thin & too worn. Breakfast was terrible. Nice terraced area out the back. Overall average experience & glad it was for 1 night only.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonM2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Like any other IBIS hotel, rooms were small and compact and difficult to walk around with suitcases. No water and no tea making facilities. Breakfast was basic but good though. Walking distance to main attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sajeedah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This is a fairly typical Ibis hotel, though the rooms are a little smaller than in some others. Rooms are clean and functional, as are the bathrooms. The management and staff are helpful and breakfast buffet offers plenty of choice. The wifi signal is good, but you have to keep registering if you are not actually using it constantly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Q, Directeur général at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your remarks following your stay at ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe.
We are happy that the situation of our hotel, just a few minutes- walk from the city center, was a satisfaction, as well as our nice buffet breakfast.
Our team will always be happy to be present, to meet your needs throughout your stay, and to make it perfect.
We thank you again for your opinion, and hope to receive you again in our nice area in the future.
Kind regards,

Agnès GROS
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

One of two Ibis hotels on the edge of the old town, this Ibis is roughly a 10 minute walk from the main drag and maybe 20 minutes from the Palais des Papes. Which is fine, as long as you don’t expect to be very central. However, right now I wouldn’t recommend this location as major roadworks connected with the new tram system are ongoing, and this is likely to create a lot of dust, dirt and noise. I would suggest staying elsewhere until this is completed.

The room was indeed small but we found it okay. In particular the bed was very comfortable—a good thing, as we both came down with the flu while we were there and consequently spent a great deal longer in bed than we’d planned!

They don’t really do hot food in the hotel, which I found odd, but we ordered fruit salad one night which tasted great. Breakfast was okay but a bit crowded. There’s a rather pleasant terrace area at the back, sheltered by trees.

All in all, a decent budget hotel in what would normally be a reasonably ok location, but beware at the moment due to the tram works.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sfuhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Q, Front Office Manager at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l’hôtel ibis Avignon Centre Pont De L'Europe.
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments, et vos remarques concernant nos salles de bain. Effectivement, notre hôtel déjà construit au passage à la marque ibis ne bénéficie pas de salle de bain standard, mais toutefois fonctionnelle.
Cependant, nous espérons que la situation de notre établissement, à quelques pas du centre -ville et du Palais des Papes vous a convenu, ainsi que la proximité des parkings publics.
Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir à nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Pierre Quilibrano Responsable d'hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews