We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
151
358
117
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
358
117
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool la boucherie onsite restaurant nearby ibis no lift base to explore separate toilet other hotels the ground floor old town tgv station free wifi sights gps bath
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We wanted to be near the TGV station for our travel the next day.
We liked our room, there was an onsite restaurant. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Our GPS guided us to a nearby IBIS hotel, perhaps 300' away.
This IBIS is hard to visually find, as it is hidden from sight by trees if you're on the main street. The signage for the onsite restaurant is more visible than the signage for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Thomas,

thank you for sharing your impression about your stay here.
Indeed the sign of the hotel is a little bit hidden by the tree, but no worries, we'll start some renovation and add also a 2nd floor which will allowed us to have more visibily from the street.

I hope you enjoyed your stay here and also your vacations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Nice quiet room with enough room including suitcases. Boucherie restaurant is very good including both breakfast and dinner. The carpark has plenty of spaces and is free. The TV was excellent but more than one English channel would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank royt965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear,

thank you for your comment I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation here.
I wish you a pleasant day.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Pros and Cons
Fair way out of town and although website recommended getting a bus into the centre, the staff didn't know much about it and recommended the free park and ride.

Shower was over the bath, which in turn was raised to allow for the pipework. 6ft people found it ok to get in and out of, 5ft people struggled! People over 6ft wouldn't be able to stand up in the bath.

No lift! But only a short straight flight of stairs to lug your cases up, so not too bad. Request a room on the ground floor if required.

Our room was a twin with the beds pushed together. Decent size.

There was a mini fridge in our room, so we could unpack our cool bag and store everything overnight. They put our cool blocks in their freezer.

Unusually for an Ibis, it has a restaurant in it - La Boucherie which proved very popular, particularly as it was a way from the centre.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant and on the terrace, overlooking the swimming pool.

Pleasant one night stay. Helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear,

thank you for your feedback about your stay and the way we can improve the hotel services.

I hope you enjoyed your stay and you won't hesitate to come another time if you have the opportunity.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel was fine for a stop over en-route. Nothing fancy. The attached restaurant was 'okay' for lunch. Breakfast was not very excited but few French places are in that sense. Room was okay for a family of 4 - kids slept on the sofa bed. Online check in and out worked well. Bar service is available but limited and the staff also has to run the reception and other tasks so they are very busy but they try their best. The hotel offers different play options for the kids, pool, coffee and tea station in the lobby. The area where the hotel is located - centre commercial - is not typically an area where you feel safe to walk around late night. But as a stop-over location this was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Astrid,

thank you for giving us a good review for your stay here.
Hope you enjoyed your vacations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We have just stayed here as a base to explore the Provence region for 4 nights. For the price you pay the hotel was fine. There are no lifts to take you to level 2 & with huge bags that is very difficult. The staff are very good & they work hard. My big complaint is the "taxi". When you order a taxi from reception into town a big van turns up, "unmetered" & his price is always 20 euro. We got a metered taxi from TGV station to hotel which was twice the distance and only cost us 12 euro. Our advice would be to call the local taxi company ( 0490822020 ),other than that pool clean & restaurant staff great!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaffajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C, General Manager at ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear James,

thank you for you lovely comment about the hotel.
I hope to see you another time!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews