We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roger R
Minnesota

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2024via mobile
Very nice hotel in a good location
The hotel could do a better job of informing where to park specifically in P1 and provide directions using a map on taking the stairs with 13;steps
Breakfast was good if you exclude the mixed fruit bowl
Room was great with a small
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$235
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
0.1 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
AU$349
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$434
  • StayForLong
    AU$337
  • Hotels.com
    AU$363
5.5 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$509
  • Expedia.com
    AU$552
  • Agoda.com
    AU$422
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
0.3 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$168
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
AU$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Official website
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
0.9 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$193
  • Mercure
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
3.0 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$231
  • Booking.com
    AU$241
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
0.2 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$107
6.0 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Premiere Classe
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
6.3 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Hôtel Mercure Avignon Centre Palais Des Papes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Avignon
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
367
486
249
76
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
486
249
76
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais des papes great location the main square old town hotel is located within walking distance family room avignon centre palace salem city accor france suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2024 via mobile

This Mercure is in a perfect location, adjacent to the Palais de Papes. Plenty of parking close by and only a short walk away.
Breakfast is simple, breads, pastries, fresh fruit, hot eggs and bacon etc.
The rooms are well presented and accessible by stairs or elevators.
Great staff to help with local queries.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JS_in_Bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

We picked on of the better class rooms and were not disappointed. We had a lovely room, with balcony and view over the place. The location of the hotel is excellent. Just a couple of minutes from the Palace of the Popes and a few miuntes walk from everything else. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GodfreydeZilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be a great location - two minutes from the Papal Palace and Pont d’Avignon and then a few minutes walk into the centre of Avignon where there are loads of nice bars and restaurants. We used the parking just by the hotel where they give you a discounted rate - worth noting they’re are a few stairs to navigate on your way to the hotel if you have luggage. Our room was small but nice and clean. There’s a decent breakfast if you’ve opted for it.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FunBoyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel have a very nice location at the touristic center of Avignon but this location was extremely difficult to find using Apple map GPS , Avignon is a maze of very narrow roads and one way street. The GPS was directing me to go on streets that was blocked with barricades. After few drives around the city, I give a call to the hotel that instructed me to park my car at a nearby landmark parking garage, still the GPS was not able to locate the parking garage entrance. After 1 hour, I finally reach the hotel . The staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable about the overnight parking garage rate affiliated with the hotel.
For a mercure hotel, the room need some serious updating, I have stayed in some low budget hotel like ibis that have much nicer rooms for 1/2 the price and included buffet breakfast
Overall, this hotel is not worth the rate.
Do yourself a favor and stay at the ibis budget Avignon center that is only 15 minutes walk from all major tourist attractions, I wish I did !!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cheffreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

The location is very central and as a result the rooms are very noisy. In addition I accidentally left two items of smart clothing in the wardrobe on check out. When we called a few hours later the manager denied all knowledge. We tried again but again they were unhelpful and said the clothes were not in the room.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews