We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
9
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 3 nights but seriously considering abandoning and going elsewhere. Room is sweltering hot and management have turned off the cooling and won't reinstate it. With 29 degrees predicted for tomorrow this is already an unpleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Dianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Upon entering our room we were knocked over by the smell of antiseptic or mold or food or ...? Very unpleasant. So we opened all the windows and expected it to dissipate. (We are not outrageously picky travelers plus we were on an Insight tour. I don't like to complain about these minor things. I wait for the big ones :) At the next meeting of the group others were complaining so I kept my tongue. Unfortunately the smell never left the room, regardless of air or freshener. The hotel could do nothing for any of us.
Breakfast was also disappointing with a coffee machine that always had people waiting their turn. This hotel might have been lovely in its heyday but that must have been 50 years ago. Insight needs to to think about some of the hotels it has put us in. But the hotel is right across the street from the entrance to the City, with easy access to restaurants and shops. The hotel meal was surprisingly very good until we realized that a tour companion found a piece of metal in this entree. Ugh. The Grand is no longer grand.

Room tip: Don't accept a room without smelling it first !
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SHADDACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Great place to stay next to the walled town. Very clean and friendly. Breakfast was fine - nothing special. Best attraction is its location and standard of cleanliness. Stayed with my husband and daughter and really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SylviaF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Hotel was in great location. Breakfast was adequate but not exceptional. Room was large and comfortable. Air conditioning was terrific.the staff was very helpful. The lavender tour was excellent. Giovani was our tour guide and he was exceptional. Would not suggest renting a car because the roads are treacherous if you are not a local.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Where can I begin to describe the absolutely awful stay we had at Le Grand? The room smelled of septic and mold. The terrace had leaves left over from the winter. Sitting on the outside table were cigarette butts piled high from who knows when?

The included breakfast was awful, with one coffee machine for an entire dining room filled with several hundred people. Needless to say, it took 15 minutes to get a morning cup of coffee.The quality of the food for breakfast was substandard.

The hotel is worn and old. It is less than one star.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank auroraadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews