We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifly Designed Open Plan New Appartments...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison du Lac

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of the private entrance of the apartment.
View from the sofa towards the kitchen.
View of the sofa from the kitchen.
View of the bedroom 1 with a 160cm wide queen size bed.
View of bedroom 2 with 2 90cm wide single beds.
View of the shower room with its travertine stone tiling.
View from the lakeside terrace towards the lounge.
View of the entrance and the secure parking area.
View from the play zone to the gardens
The view from the apartment living space
The swimming pool east side
The 18m long swimming pool, the lake and the southern facade.
The children's play zone
The 18m long, non heated swimming pool open from May to October
The 40m long Koi carp lake
The swimming pool west side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jondexter
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifly Designed Open Plan New Appartments - Zen Gardens - Cool Pool.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I was a big fan of Peter's previous project Hotel 'Chateau de Massillan' so I was very happy to discover his new project.

Maison du lac is a beautiful new building and it's ecologically responsible.
I visited in june with my partner and our 2 children, so having 2 bedrooms and a kitchen was perfect.

I loved the coordinated contemporary/classic design, the travertine stone flooring, the huge bay windows, the terrace on the gorgeous lake, the Zen style gardens, the lap pool, close to Avignon and my favourite wine region Chateau-neuf du Pape.
(Peter has got some great wine tasting contacts as well)

We loved the Kayaking experience through some spectacular gorges just 30 minutes away from Maison du lac.

I have already booked for next year so a big thumbs up from me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location ,very well designed with Friendly owners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Mr Dexter, I am very happy that you enjoyed the place and look forward to seeing you and you family next year,
best regards, Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLschoupp...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat oasis in Southern France”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here! Fantastic location just minutes outside of beautiful Avignon. Also very closeby was a fully stocked grocery store, and gas station. The owner Peter was always available to answer any questions and gave great advice on restaurants in the area, things to do etc. He even provided us with his own map of the area which was very helpful. Maison du Lac is a beautiful spot. The building is brand new, and our apartment was very well stocked. The beds were comfortable. The unit is very nicely decorated. Our patio looked out over the small lake , with breathtaking views of the surrounding area. My husband swam in the pool everyday, very refreshing after a day of sightseeing. The area is very well secured. I can't say enough great things about Maison du Lac, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. If my husband and I decide to return to this area, we would definitely stay at Maison du Lac again.

From Hamilton, Canada · June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Marie Louise and Tim,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I knew that Tim was a big fan of the pool. We hope to see you again in the future,
Peter and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofkluge
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Dear Olaf and Family we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. best regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona L
Xaghra, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review we are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. It's true that maison du Lac is more suitable for cars this is why we made our generous private parking space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing