We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful provincial property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Des Freres Gris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A rustic b&B tucked away in Aix en Provencce. The property isn't in the main part of town, but there is a very convenient bus out the front which takes you directly there.
Caroline, has done a great job of restoring this old large house into a quintessential Provincial dwelling. The rooms are spacious and well decorated, there is a pool too. And their pets - gorgeous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our trip to France was a dream come true, and thanks mostly to the time we spent, at your beautiful place, Le Clos des Freres Gris in Aix en Provence. We had so much fun and felt welcomed and right at home at Le Clos. Our room was awesome, well-appointed and full of beautiful details. We enjoyed our breakfast at the patio and the food was Delicious! Please accept our heartfelt thanks for your help, guidance and for welcoming us to your beautiful Batisse. It was a wonderful experience and we loved every moment we stayed there. We are already planning a second visit and definitively will be staying at your beautiful place if available. Au Plaisir de vous revoir!
Rose, Mayte and Hedy
Canada and the US

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and well appointed, second to none!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenbyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here in August for a long weekend with our daughters. It is a wonderful place, tastefully appointed and conveniently located. Caroline was a charming host, taking great pains to cater for our family's dietary needs. She and her husband were delightful hosts: welcoming, hospitable and helpful with local information and advice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent 6 nights on this very special place, 5 minutes from Aix en Provence, Hour and a half drive maximum from all the interesting places around.
Caroline and her husband hosted us as if we were their close friends. always around to help.
breakfast was very tasty each morning with a different fresh pie that Caroline had made.
we enjoyed the swimming pool with our two children (9, 13), the dogs, the cat and the sweet figs.
we loved the maison's decoration, the garden, and the other guests.
we had wonderful time and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nitsan_Beery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

With my husband, we stayed 6 nights at Le Clos Des Freres Gris in May and it was really amazing! The place is really worth the visit and Caroline and Hubert are so welcoming, always helpful with ideas for touring Provence. We stayed at the room La Lavende (we loved it!), breakfast was also incredible! Undoubtedly it was worth the trip and we would really love to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
684 reviews
3.8 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
765 reviews
6.2 km away
Le Mas d'Entremont
Le Mas d'Entremont
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,140 reviews
3.7 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
16.6 km away
Chateau de Fonscolombe
Chateau de Fonscolombe
#1 of 3 in Le Puy-Sainte-Reparade
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Des Freres Gris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Des Freres Gris

Address: 2240 avenue Fortune Ferrini | Ferrini, 13080, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $245 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Des Freres Gris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Clos Des Freres Gris Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing