We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just outside the city center”
Review of Le Mas d'Entremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mas d'Entremont
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in a park view double room. Room was large and very well-maintained with a kitchenette and stairs leading to a bathroom with a separate shower (which can be difficult to find in France). Pool area has a very nice rustic country feel with a separate modern gym off the pool. Hotel suffers somewhat from roadside noise but this also means you have very easy access to the center of Aix a few minutes away by taxi (10-15 Euros). The property has a lot of character and is spread out over a large area. The concierges/front desk staff were very good answering all of our questions and then some. Shopping suggestions were right on target. Restaurant reservation one night was good. On our last night we wanted to dine in the room and the concierge on duty ordered pizzas from an outside restaurant and had them delivered to the room with plates etc... Parking here is super convenient. Service levels were high enough that we would consider returning. A great place to visit Aix but still feel as though you are in the countryside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming staff at front desk and buffet. The staff assisted with directions for parking in Aix.
The room was comfortable with an upgrade to balcony overlooking the grounds.
It is very beautiful and calm environment. I would like to live there !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loribot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed here with my wife in Sep 2017. It was extremely peaceful and environment was amazing full of green. The rooms were huge. We had the breakfast here. It wasn't very good but you can survive for the day :) The rooms in base floor looks better with their small gardens. There is a free parking place for your car and the staff is very friendly. Definetely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Base floors has small gardens and better bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuncalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hôtel rustic style but very nice
Large bedroom every thing works, Tv internet, bathroom etc
perfect nice French atmosphere; peaceful & quiet
Surrounded by a beautiful park
Good value compared to other hotels in Aix en Provence
Restaurant very nice with good and friendly service. Super value.
Le Mas d'Entremont may not be too known but it's worth it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank lesboucherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed 3 nights in a spacious 2 bedroom appartment in this fantastic hotel. It is located near Aix (5-10 minutes by car) and close to many interesting places (Avignon, Nimes, Arles, Marseille and Luberon area are in a 30-45 minutes distance by car). Quiet, clean and charming. Surrounding area is full of trees. A big pool, a gym and a tennis court were very appreciated by our kids. Breakfast was superb but we did not had a chance of trying the restaurant due to limited opening hours (7-9.30). We will come again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VasilisVr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
3.8 km away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
2.6 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,181 reviews
3.5 km away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
6.9 km away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
363 reviews
2.4 km away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas d'Entremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas d'Entremont

Address: 315 Route d Avignon | Celony, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $248 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mas d'Entremont 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Expedia APAC so you can book your Le Mas d'Entremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas d`Entremont Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing