We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quietness in the midst of a bustling city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
6-9Bruin
Fountain Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quietness in the midst of a bustling city”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There are three big pluses for this place--secure underground parking; quietness, and the balcony. The parking speaks for itself, but the balcony is even better than depicted in the pictures. Below you is a large grass courtyard. That grass keeps the noise from surrounding apartments from bouncing in all directions, and street noise from the less than busy street is almost non-existent. I've stayed in numerous places in Aix, but this is the quietest.
The air conditioning works well and it too is relatively quiet. The apartment is quite roomy for Aix standards and contains all the pots, pans and utensils you need. The tv provides a few English language programs, but since you're not there to watch tv, it was adequate. We had some Wifi issues but Richard was there to work with the provider to get it fixed. Contact with Richard could not have been better. He provided answers quickly and accurately. The location of the apt. can't be beat. Very close to the TI office, and old town Aix--walking distance for most everything. Contact with Julia to pick up the key was trouble free. All in all, a great stay for a reasonable price. One and only caveat-the bed is low to the ground which may be a challenge for older renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Trouble with the Wifi on occasion.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Cambridge, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved the apartment!! It was everything and more that was advertised. Richard was kind and Julia was wonderful! We got lost because of a closed road and were about an hour and a half late showing up!! She was nothing but nice!! We loved the location and the terrace! We had wine and cheese every evening on the terrace and loved it! We went to the markets in the morning for fruit and cheeses! I just can't say enough good things about our visit!! We loved it and would highly recommend this the everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrrace!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clockwise...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment in a very central location in a great city but away from traffic noise.
Very comfortable and with bonus of air conditioning.
The sun terrace is large and well equipped for eating and lounging.
Julia kindly arranged a late check out for us.
Would certainly book here next time we are in Aix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and sun terrace.
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect apartment for us. It's on the second floor with a well kept lift. There is an underground garage which really was a bonus as we did a lot of travelling and it took away needing to look for a parking space.

The arrangements were perfect. The owner answered all questions very promptly and politely once we had made the booking. We arrived on Sunday and were met by Julie who showed us around and made us feel very welcome. I emailed Julie just before we left and again we had a very prompt and helpful response.

The flat is pretty much exactly was you see in the photographs - it's perfect for a couple, wifi is great, the balcony is lovely for eating and drinking on. We were provided with slippers, complimentary shower gel etc, some coffee pods.

The location is absolutely perfect. Aix is a gorgeous town, and this apartment is very central to the old town, the foundation and the lovely main road. The tourist office is literally 2 minutes away and we went on one tour with them. Monoprix is 2 minutes away which was handy for getting supplies.

We stayed here for a week and used it as a base for touring around Provence - there is so much to see and it is so different (Cassis, Avignon, Arles, beautiful villages). Aix is a fabulous place to be based because it is lively and has so many places to eat and drink, we loved coming back after a day travelling.

Would highly recommend both Aix and this apartment, and thank you to Richard and Julie for all their help throughout!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had 5 nights in Franck's great apartment in Aix-en-Provence. It is located on a quiet side street in a modern, secure building with a lift and a very welcome parking space in the garage below. The apartment is bright and very spacious for a one-bedroomed, with a fantastic, full-length balcony with stylish outdoor furniture. It was clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed and a large sofa bed and plenty of crockery and cutlery. Franck also provided us with a welcome pack of wine, orange juice and water together with fresh fruit, jam and coffee pods for the coffee maker.
Communication with Franck was easy and he was very accommodating when our arrival was delayed because we had an accident on the motorway.
It is just a 2 minute walk into the old town with hundreds of bars and restaurants to choose from and plenty of shops too.
We had a great time in Aix and would definitely recommend this apartment for the location, the apartment itself and because Franck was an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Clean, modern apartment, the location, having a parking space and the host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing