We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 218
USD 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artea Aix Centre(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 97
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Globe(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
USD 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Concorde(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 145
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
629
274
64
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
274
64
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townmarriott chainminute walkindoor poolcours mirabeaubeautiful hotelrooms are largefitness roomhighly recommend this hotelgarden barwonderful staycomfortable bedfive star hotelwalk in showerrental carlavender fieldsup to date
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a modern hotel with good facilities, including a very nice spa and lovely pool. The staff are welcoming and helpful. But we had such a terrible breakfast that we decided to eat out every day. Poached eggs came swimming in their vinegary water, not having been drained properly, bread was ready bake rolls (in a French hotel for heavens sake) but above all the coffee was dire. The hotel clearly have a relationship with Starbucks but the world fell out of love with Starbucks a long time ago and have moved on to coffee which reflects place. French coffee is not Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sibeliusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It is a nice hotel, somewhat expensive at 186 Euros for the night! Nice room, very comfortable bed and the restaurant is pretty good. If you are in the city passing through this is a great place to stay but if you are looking for a more authentic place to sty in, this is not it. It is a modern property, with no personalized service.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ligia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at Renaissance, and we were not disappointed at all.
Upon arrival, nice valet parking took good care of us. Check in process very smooth, room was good size however, the bathroom amenities are not 5 star standard in my opinion. We booked a package with Sunday brunch which was fabulous I'll make a separate review.
Spa ♨ was great. Small pool and great steam bath. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Actually, for a conference hotel it is just great - Renaissance quality (which is a good thing), next to the conference center and walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

That being said, for a vocation hotel, I'd prefer closer proximity to all the attractions (which are accessible by foot, but still - there are closer hotels).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gruimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance H, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear gruimed,


Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

Our Renaissance hotel, established in the new cultural district, is located at only 8 minutes by walk from the Rotonde and allows to enjoy a certain calm while being close to the city center. We regret that his location did not suit you.

We hope having the opportunity to serve you again in the future and please accept our best regads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We spend the last night of the year here and we weren’t very impressed.
The positive: 1. the staff, very helpful, very friendly, smile and hello very sincerely! Congrats!!! 2. Very clean hotel. 3. Very good breakfast, very nice servers! 4. The pool table.5. The location, very close from the city center. 6. The spa, great Hammam and swimming pool.

The negative: 1. In my opinion a 5 star has much more entertaining stuff, you have much more things to do then just a pool table. 2. We had a room for handicapped people and the bathroom was a mess each time we showered. Water all over the place, not fun! Nobody told us about it when we checked in.
3. Happy about our stay there but just didn’t left with the impression that we spent NYE in a 5 star. More a 4 star for us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eveline85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance H, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Eveline85,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations.

On this December 31st, our hotel being full, we had no choice but to allocate our rare rooms for disabled people with walk-in showers. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that the shower has caused you.

However, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel, our staff welcome and service, our breakfast, and the cleanliness of our property.

We hope to serve you again in the future, why not in high season when our garden opens its doors and win your trust.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews