We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
658
297
67
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
297
67
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town marriott chain minute walk indoor pool cours mirabeau beautiful hotel rooms are large fitness room breakfast buffet wonderful stay comfortable bed five star hotel marseille airport rental car within easy walking distance lavender fields tgv station
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a modern hotel with good facilities, including a very nice spa and lovely pool. The staff are welcoming and helpful. But we had such a terrible breakfast that we decided to eat out every day. Poached eggs came swimming in their vinegary water, not having been drained properly, bread was ready bake rolls (in a French hotel for heavens sake) but above all the coffee was dire. The hotel clearly have a relationship with Starbucks but the world fell out of love with Starbucks a long time ago and have moved on to coffee which reflects place. French coffee is not Starbucks coffee.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sibeliusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

It is a nice hotel, somewhat expensive at 186 Euros for the night! Nice room, very comfortable bed and the restaurant is pretty good. If you are in the city passing through this is a great place to stay but if you are looking for a more authentic place to sty in, this is not it. It is a modern property, with no personalized service.

Room tip: I was on the second floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ligia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at Renaissance, and we were not disappointed at all.
Upon arrival, nice valet parking took good care of us. Check in process very smooth, room was good size however, the bathroom amenities are not 5 star standard in my opinion. We booked a package with Sunday brunch which was fabulous I'll make a separate review.
Spa ♨ was great. Small pool and great steam bath. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hiritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Actually, for a conference hotel it is just great - Renaissance quality (which is a good thing), next to the conference center and walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

That being said, for a vocation hotel, I'd prefer closer proximity to all the attractions (which are accessible by foot, but still - there are closer hotels).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gruimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance H, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear gruimed,


Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

Our Renaissance hotel, established in the new cultural district, is located at only 8 minutes by walk from the Rotonde and allows to enjoy a certain calm while being close to the city center. We regret that his location did not suit you.

We hope having the opportunity to serve you again in the future and please accept our best regads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We spend the last night of the year here and we weren’t very impressed.
The positive: 1. the staff, very helpful, very friendly, smile and hello very sincerely! Congrats!!! 2. Very clean hotel. 3. Very good breakfast, very nice servers! 4. The pool table.5. The location, very close from the city center. 6. The spa, great Hammam and swimming pool.

The negative: 1. In my opinion a 5 star has much more entertaining stuff, you have much more things to do then just a pool table. 2. We had a room for handicapped people and the bathroom was a mess each time we showered. Water all over the place, not fun! Nobody told us about it when we checked in.
3. Happy about our stay there but just didn’t left with the impression that we spent NYE in a 5 star. More a 4 star for us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eveline85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance H, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Eveline85,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

We regret that your stay was not up to your expectations.

On this December 31st, our hotel being full, we had no choice but to allocate our rare rooms for disabled people with walk-in showers. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that the shower has caused you.

However, we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel, our staff welcome and service, our breakfast, and the cleanliness of our property.

We hope to serve you again in the future, why not in high season when our garden opens its doors and win your trust.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews