We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment in an excellent location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Agusti M
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice appartment in an excellent location in Aix”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very well kept, cosy appartment in the heart of Aix, in the middle of the Cours Mirabeau. Perfect orientation looking South, high and sunny. Perfect set up for a couple, to have a nice breakfast, lunch or even a romantic dinner overlooking the Cours.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Many thanks Agusti, I am happy to learn that you appreciated the apartment and its location ...
It will be with great pleasure to welcome you again, you were very pleasant guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jer-jeann...
Glen Ellen, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“French charm in great location”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a 3 night stay and were very happy with our choice. The apartment is on the Cours Mirabeau which is the main street of Aix. The location is ideal for easy walking in the central city and access to restaurants right out the door. Vehicles are restricted on the street so noise is minimal and the apartment has new dual glazed windows so it is quiet. We often left a window open to hear the music and activity going on in the street. The main room is beautifully restored and retains the charm of an old French building. The apartment is surprisingly large with a comfortable bed, good lighting, a desk, sofa and flat screen TV. There are 3 flights of stairs to reach this top floor apartment but that wasn't a problem for us and we are "older". The kitchen / bathroom was a little unusual but worked well for us. This was our 2nd. time in Aix-En-Provence in 16 years and staying in this location made it ideal. We will return and this is where we will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Pleasant atmoshere of the apartment
Liked least: Stairs but worth it for the overview.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind message !!
I am really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
I would be delighted to receive you again at my home ...
With my kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idahomain...
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Aix en Provence”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent studio apartment in a beautiful location. There is a wonderful view along the Cours Mirabeau from all of the windows in the flat. Inspite of being in this great location there is no traffic or other noise coming up from the street activity below. The bed is very comfortable; the heating works well; the stove(cook top) , microwave, refrigerator etc. are all in good condition. It is decorated attractively with mirrors and pictures. You can't go wrong with this place but do note that it is on the top floor and be prepared for a lot of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantalB2...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the apartment for 6 nights and did not want to leave. The place is so cozy! Comfortable bed, decent kitchen, great shower and the heaters worked well to keep warm during winter. The apartment is on the top floor giving you a grand view of the street Cours Mirabeau.
Food tip: If you want a spectacular croissant, be sure to visit Bechard patisserie located across the street and down a couple blocks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josemigue...
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing