We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and friendly staff”
Review of Casa Amihan

Casa Amihan
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming restaurant (we just ate there) the food is fresh and the staff friendly. We took a fresh fish salad and sandwiches, it came quick and good... what else to ask ?! Easy access to the amazing beach.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 445ricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

WOW!!!
This place is unreal!!!!!
Exactly what we were after... quiet with a view to die for.
The staff were SO nice and really made our stay.... Anne Marie in particular made our stay extra special and personal.
The food was so fresh and reasonably priced.
Walk along the beach to Anglong was beautiful.

Would highly recommend this place.

Clare, Laura and Tarina

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Clarelouise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Everything on the menu is delicious, but be sure to order the Filipino specialties--lechon manok, lumpia, bicol express, chicken tinola. The breakfast is delicious too. The bar was surprisingly adequate.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ynot_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We found Casa Amihan by chance after a disappointing experience at a bigger more expensive Resort about 10 minutes away.

It only has 6 rooms made up of different types of accommodation. We were delighted with our cottage overlooking a small beach with crystal clear waters. With its wonderful location, fab food, welcoming staff and opportunity to kick back and relax in peace and quiet, we wished we could not have stayed longer. Highly recommended, a real gem!.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ngwe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We had an amazing stay at Casa Amihan this february. Very quiet place with it's private small beach. Staff is very friendly and the food is excellent. Just next door to a nice diving center handled by Hubert and Delphine whom will bring you around for amazing dives as well. Strongly recommend if you are looking for holidays in a calm and beautiful place !

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mathieu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Amihan also viewed

Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
Anda, Bohol Island
 
Tagbilaran City, Bohol Island
 

Been to Casa Amihan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing