We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just are the food and used the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anda White Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The food is nice and fresh. Good serving size.

Restaurant is nice and fresh.

Pool area is clean and looks good as well as the garden.

Beach area is clean and fresh. Sadly the ocean just past the beach is very swampy and has a lot of growth. My wife stepped on a sea urchin and got several nasty splinters that can't be removed since they are to deep. Watch your feet and your kids.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We spent NYE here and we enjoyed it a lot.
The place is just great to relax yourself.
Staff is really attentive and nice.
Food from breakfast to a late afternoon snack is really good.
Hope to go back one day.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mochifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Wonderful !!!!!!! everything was perfect and we enjoyed our vacation very much The staf was very kind and did her job extraordinarily well. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable
The view is stunning,The food is delicious The garden is amazing Great pool and lovely beach Hope to visit again Thanks

Room Tip: take beachside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank clausandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed for two nights with my wife whilst on business in Bohol. Welcoming coconut was the start of a mid-week business break for my wife and I. The resort is spacious, very clean and with friendly staff. Food is generally ok, but their sauces all look a little bit congealed. Two downsides: 

Breakfast is awful; it is free and that gave me a concern when booking, as in my experience "free breakfast" is a sign that food is well below par, and the breakfast there was shocking, particularly when compared to the other meals which, as I say were ok.

Staff, whilst friendly, can be lazy except when the boss is there. I read this in an earlier review and witnessed it myself: the first night we didn't see the owner and neither did we see much of the staff. It was annoying to need to get up to find them when we wanted another drink. The second night, with the boss "in-seat" there was always floor staff watching and waiting. 

All in all, a good trip, however I subsequently received an internal trip advisor message from the Owner/Manager of the Resort threatening to “shame” me for referring to the breakfast as “awful” and yet gifting it to friends of my wife.

I would answer this message in public, since as a hotel guest, I would be interested in being informed of such reactionary response to what was a positive yet critical review. 

The breakfast was edible, not enjoyable! My wife informed her friends that, as such, “tomorrow” we would eat next door, even though the meal at Anda White Beach was free. My wife’s friends, cognizant of the Philippine concept of “sayang” (in that waste should be minimized wherever possible) asked if they could take the meal. We agreed, adding that if the Hotel charged for this (which they did not) We would pay for it ourselves to save any embarrassment. 

Simply put, the breakfast is, in my opinion, one-star, as is the managements attitude to their guests, as demonstrated by this reaction to constructive criticism. Great rooms and infrastructure, but if service, food or respect are what you are looking for, I would avoid the Anda White Beach Hotel and instead stay at J&R, next door.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were looking for a relaxing beach holiday location to host out-of-town guests for our post-wedding party, and this was the perfect place. Neil and his staff were highly organized, efficient, friendly, and proactive. Volleyball nets and kayaks were available free of charge. We had dinner on the beach one night, which was spectacular and only required a 10% service charge--they provided a nice table set-up open fire pits, excellent seafood, music and allowed us to carry in some bottles of wine and liquor. The bar and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and the food is well above average for a provincial resort. The rooms, restaurant, beach, and pool were clean and well-maintained. It's an easy and picturesque 3 km. walk to the "poblacion" and public beach area. AWBR was the perfect spot to relax and celebrate with friends. The area is more sleepy than Panglao, but if you bring your own fun, or just want to get away to a beautiful location to soak the sun and tropical scenery, I can't think of a better option.

Room Tip: The beachfront "ambassador suites" have a beautiful view, are more roomy, and not much mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRWilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anda
5.1 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
0.6 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
228 reviews
3.9 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.9 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
410 reviews
69.4 km away
The Peacock Garden
The Peacock Garden
#1 of 1 in Baclayon
294 reviews
0.9 km away
Flower Beach & Dive Resort Bohol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda White Beach Resort

Address: Brgy. Bacong Sitio Dagohoy, Anda 6311, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Anda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Anda
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anda White Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anda White Beach Resort provides with great service and amenities. Located in beautiful place white sand beach with warm crystal clear water and Beautiful Infinity swimming pool. Restaurant with Western, European , Asian cuisines and local foods delights. With their Fizz Buzz Bar serving Drinks and Cocktails with an island flavors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Anda White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda White Beach Hotel Anda
Anda White Beach Resort Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing