We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
31
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
31
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night one word stone oven amazing reef diving spots great diving best pizza dive resort sea turtles chocolate hills day trip world class perfect place ocean view wonderful stay mick bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The food was decent and reasonably priced. The pool was clean and refreshing. The view is stunning and you can see some sea turtles throughout the day. Access to the beach can be quite tricky during high tide or on a windy day, but still manageable.

We spent a total of 4 nights at the resort. During our first night, we had noisy (to say the least) neighbors and ask if there was any other rooms available. They immediately fixed the problem and accommodated us. Standard rooms are okay.

Very convenient location and easy to find if you have a motorbike - 10-minute drive away from Anda (beach + caves + hikes).

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SamuelHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Everything was excellent here, from the food to service to hospitality to rooms and views and great diving with an excellent dive team, The only negative was there Wed. night Pizza night cooked in a stone oven ,,, the pizza was a bust, nothing special and rather disappointing from the build up ... crust was too thin for my preference and it certainly was not Italian style, But all other food was great especially the well done breakfast,

The swimming pool is very nice but the tiles around the deck are slippery ,,, a bad choice, Best hotel, restaurant and dive staff as a group that I have seen throughout the Philippines, You can't go wrong staying here, especially at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We have booked 3 nights in this resort and it couldn't have been any better. We stayed in a ocean view bungalow and the room was very clean, spacious and the bed was nice and soft. The Wi-fi is working everywhere. Despite us not being divers, we have enjoyed our stay so much as the the atmosphere is so relaxing in the resort and the staff is so friendly. The service is great and the food is amazing compared to other good resorts we have been. Especially the pizza night on Wednesday is a nice touch. I would recommend this resort to everyone who like to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of Anda. We will definitely be back when in Philippines and Mick: we will go for a dive then ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We went with our 5 y/o twins and stay in one of the bungalows with Ocean View. The size of the hotel is perfect, not too big so the kids played around safely. The staff was always super nice to us and very helpful with any little request we did.
My husband loves to dive and he said this is one of the most spectacular spots for doing it. Also, Mike (the diving teacher) have a lot of experience and is a great guy!
I totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank antonieta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived 12/20/17 and departed 12/28/17. 4 adults & 1 child. Rooms 1 & 7. Great stay. BS van we arranged for met us at airport. 2 hr. ride to resort a bit long but privacy worth it. All employees were very friendly, professional and helpful. Resort restaurant was great with a menu of many choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable with air. Pool small but always clean and had lounge chairs and umbrellas. Grounds very well maintained. PADI dive shop on resort. We did 3 dives and snorkeled. All great. Very small beach area, really small stones and shells not much sand. Resort subject to short periods of electrical outages. Wifi available, but spotty service. Hot water but low pressure. Staff very helpful arranging trips/tours with BS drivers and BS van. I believe only 9 units, so never crowded. Breakfast was ordered from menu and complimentary. Small full bar. Again, staff was great and very friendly. I highly recommend, especially if your interest is privacy, relaxation or diving. Wonderful stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews