We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
31
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
31
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night one word stone oven amazing reef diving spots great diving best pizza dive resort sea turtles chocolate hills day trip world class perfect place ocean view wonderful stay mick bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We spent around a week with our family in this amazing Resort.

The diving spots are o.k. nothing more, but the dive school is under an excellent management Mick! Equipment etc. is top notch and safety is Number 1!!

The rooms are very clean and perfect!

The pool is nice and clean!

The food is very good as well they are offering pizza every Wednesday which is the best pizza I tasted so fare.

Staff is friendly and very helpful!

We did all important excursions with them and it didnt seemed overpriced.

the very small beach is not really a beach where you can sunbath, but for a nice refreshing swim its definitely worth!

the only thing what we missed a bit was some activities like Badminton or Basketball or others as the property is huge and it would be enough space..

if you are looking for an relaxing place far away from hectic, than this is your choice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

A paradise away from the city! If u r looking for a place to relax, dive and snorkel or just a relaxing swim during ur vacation, this place is what ur looking for. The amazing reef is just steps away from ur bungalow. The sunrise and sunset is perfect in d cliff hanger bungalow where we stayed. D staffs are very friendly and helpful and attentive to all ur needs. Just perfect!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MsSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We stayed at the Blue Star Dive Resort for two nights. The room is very comfortable, the location is relaxing and peaceful overlooking the ocean. The brick oven pizza was delicious and staff friendly. The only thing is the pool could be better maintained, but overall a great resort!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are breathtaking
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Blue Star resort is a great place to spend a week. We’re Int’l teachers and travel the world and the Blue star fit our expectations perfectly- mid-level, quiet and a great location that was remote and private. Our beach front cabin was roomy and well appointed. the bed was comfortable and pillows were firm - not the down feather ones. The bathroom as modern, but one grip- the water pressure wasn’t very good. But there’s a pool, a hot tube, a pool-side shower and of course the ocean to enjoy. The breakfast, which was included in our price, had a lot of choices - american, Philippine or cereal & fruit.

The diving was great! Mick organized our dives and communication with him with simple and straight forward. Richard, our dive master, worked quite hard to make sure our experience was the best possible. We enjoyed a number of drift dives and even went out when it was raining. Our dive gear and tanks were always carried from the shop to the boat and back, and little things were taken care of like a snack in-between dives, hot tea and towels.

After a weeks stay we really enjoyed our time at Blue Star.

Room Tip: Bungalow #1 offers the best view of the ocean
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TamiTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Pulled in to have lunch at the restaurant and go snorkelling. We ended up staying in cabin 4 for one night. The cabin was romantic with comfy king sized bed and balcony overlooking palm trees and ocean view. Nice quiet place with beautiful pool and great snorkelling out front. Small coarse coral beach was fine as well. The only issues we had was slow weak internet and quite a few mosquitos at night - bring your bug spray.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank side-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews